Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 5, 2008 | 5:57 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 8, 2008
  • Daily Feature October 6, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

MASTERMIND: WORLD CONQUEROR - Manage your minions, defend your base, and conquer this puny planet ONCE AND FOR ALL!

*PRESS SPACE TO LOCK YOUR CAMERA VIEW!*

WARNING: For assistance in figuring out what to do next, click the Help button for options at the top of the game screen, or click the Question Mark buttons in each of your rooms for further explanation.

This is the first game I have ever developed from scratch and programmed myself on top of all game visuals, so I do truly hope you enjoy my six months of efforts in bringing you this game. It wouldn't have been the same without the unrivaled vocal talents of TomaMoto, as well as Andy Dennis, Egoraptor, Suzy (Egoraptor's better half), Tom Fulp, Rinachan, Afro-Ninja, Luis Prieto, Toonimated, and of course myself as the Mastermind ;) Who could forget that?

So go conquer the world already! GOOD LUCK, YOU'LL NEED IT.

-----------

*KNOWN ISSUES*

Infinite Attack Bug - Your base continues to flash "Under Attack" even though you've survived all attacking enemies. This prevents your game from saving and your units from healing. Currently, the only way to fix is to return to the menu and Continue from your previous checkpoint, or Evacuate your base for another (which, unfortunately, will lose the base you are evacuating, but at least your progress will be saved).

Turret No-Target Bug - A targetting glitch causes turrets to target enemies they cannot see, preventing them from attacking enemies that come close to them. This glitch resolves itself after you've cleared the checkpoint.

Tutorial Freeze - Should be fixed now. If not, starting a New Game will reset the tutorial for you.

Reviews


Atgod88Atgod88

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 6, 2008

Amazing.

Words cannot describe how fun that was. Instead of describing it, I'll make a walkthrough since you haven't yet.

Quick notes:

Use patsies, on every mission, the best ones are the increase success rate ones, the Tudor is my favorite.

When starting out, STEAL MONEY LIKE CRAZY, it is very useful when you don't have businesses to support your operation.

Always have a henchmen wandering, I only used two henchmen, I originally bought femme fatality, and then after she died (i made her fight alone because I wanted a new henchmen) I purchased I.V. and she stayed the rest of the game.

Walkthrough of success:

First, get around 10 minions, then steal a science. Next, steal money and alternate between the two, until level 2. Level 2 means business. Start your legit financial empire, which will become increasingly important and useful. Buy all 6 turrets, i recommend repeating turrets, then continue stealing science, and when you can, start robbing banks and stuff, there are only two real necessary missions to complete the game. Purchase Railguns if they are available, if not, unlock them.

Once you have some cash, you can start to upgrade, your first big step is to move to the moon, unlock it and get the 30k to move, its the best decision you can make. Build 6 turrets, REPEATING ONLY. Now fill up your control rooms and your financial room using 30 minions. Buy the other 20 minions for defenses and missions. Rob places until you are able to buy out all available businesses, and then steal science to unlock the rest of the businesses. Once you have all businesses unlocked and purchased, go you can focus all out on science.

Just run missions, once you have the A.I. control rooms, you will have your 30 minions back so put them on permanent patrol. On attacks keep your pool full and deploy as necessary. Continue to finish your sciences and then blow up the Earth.

Took me around 2 hours, I hope my walkthrough helps.


People find this review helpful!

NagnetoNagneto

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 3, 2009

Perfect

It's entertaining, it's addictive, it's easy to learn, and its fun.

Can't wait for Mastermind WC 2. Or more Mastermind minicartoons!


People find this review helpful!

toryan27toryan27

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 11, 2009

YEA

i finnished it yet i am still want more!!! lmfao



mrwonderrmrwonderr

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 22, 2008

Genius

This game is amazing... possibly the best flash game I've ever played. There's so much polish in this game, it's so awesome. More polish than a lot of console games I've played, in fact. It shines so much, it almost burns my eyes.

Just kidding. It doesn't burn my eyes. It just makes me stare deeply.

This game is just toooo good. Thanks for making it, I had a lot of fun.

Though, I wish I had something to do with my money after buying everything.


People find this review helpful!

avishai230avishai230

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 10, 2008

nice

good game but to easy
enjoyed the end