Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 5, 2008 | 5:57 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 8, 2008
  • Daily Feature October 6, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

MASTERMIND: WORLD CONQUEROR - Manage your minions, defend your base, and conquer this puny planet ONCE AND FOR ALL!

*PRESS SPACE TO LOCK YOUR CAMERA VIEW!*

WARNING: For assistance in figuring out what to do next, click the Help button for options at the top of the game screen, or click the Question Mark buttons in each of your rooms for further explanation.

This is the first game I have ever developed from scratch and programmed myself on top of all game visuals, so I do truly hope you enjoy my six months of efforts in bringing you this game. It wouldn't have been the same without the unrivaled vocal talents of TomaMoto, as well as Andy Dennis, Egoraptor, Suzy (Egoraptor's better half), Tom Fulp, Rinachan, Afro-Ninja, Luis Prieto, Toonimated, and of course myself as the Mastermind ;) Who could forget that?

So go conquer the world already! GOOD LUCK, YOU'LL NEED IT.

-----------

*KNOWN ISSUES*

Infinite Attack Bug - Your base continues to flash "Under Attack" even though you've survived all attacking enemies. This prevents your game from saving and your units from healing. Currently, the only way to fix is to return to the menu and Continue from your previous checkpoint, or Evacuate your base for another (which, unfortunately, will lose the base you are evacuating, but at least your progress will be saved).

Turret No-Target Bug - A targetting glitch causes turrets to target enemies they cannot see, preventing them from attacking enemies that come close to them. This glitch resolves itself after you've cleared the checkpoint.

Tutorial Freeze - Should be fixed now. If not, starting a New Game will reset the tutorial for you.

Reviews


imbehindyouimbehindyou

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 5, 2008

holy mother of god....

that game was so fucking addicting.....I just wanted to try it before homework at like 8 or 7, its now 11:19!!!!!

And i finally beat it, awesome game!



darkmage0707077darkmage0707077

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 5, 2008

Better then the game it's based off of

Well, almost. Maybe "different in a good way" would be better. Loved the original Mastermind, and this game is a very faithful recreation of that game.
The voice acting was top notch (excellent job, guys!), and the music was catchy. The battle system went smoothly and was intuitive, so I feel this game is well deserving of my 10.

Keep 'em coming!


People find this review helpful!

the-death1the-death1

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 5, 2008

awesome

its just to awesoem for words really


People find this review helpful!

Macandy92Macandy92

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 5, 2008

OMG

dude!!!!! best frikken game on NG!!!! you have topped my love for FPA 2, this is now at the top of my NG game list!!! aweesome


People find this review helpful!

crimsonblodcrimsonblod

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 5, 2008

Perfect.

Ye did it. Ye ended all hope for all competition in the strategy genre. Its addictive enough to keep ye hooked till the end without getting boring. Im not sure if this game is a good thing or a bad thing yet myself. Unless the other flash rts makers suddenly get a gift from god, then its likely for the genre to crash for a while. Its hard to compete with perfection. Its the perfect blend between scheming and combat. But then again, after this, does it really matter if people stop making rts games fer a while? It will open up opportunities for new genres to arise.


People find this review helpful!