Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 5, 2008 | 5:57 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 8, 2008
  • Daily Feature October 6, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

MASTERMIND: WORLD CONQUEROR - Manage your minions, defend your base, and conquer this puny planet ONCE AND FOR ALL!

*PRESS SPACE TO LOCK YOUR CAMERA VIEW!*

WARNING: For assistance in figuring out what to do next, click the Help button for options at the top of the game screen, or click the Question Mark buttons in each of your rooms for further explanation.

This is the first game I have ever developed from scratch and programmed myself on top of all game visuals, so I do truly hope you enjoy my six months of efforts in bringing you this game. It wouldn't have been the same without the unrivaled vocal talents of TomaMoto, as well as Andy Dennis, Egoraptor, Suzy (Egoraptor's better half), Tom Fulp, Rinachan, Afro-Ninja, Luis Prieto, Toonimated, and of course myself as the Mastermind ;) Who could forget that?

So go conquer the world already! GOOD LUCK, YOU'LL NEED IT.

-----------

*KNOWN ISSUES*

Infinite Attack Bug - Your base continues to flash "Under Attack" even though you've survived all attacking enemies. This prevents your game from saving and your units from healing. Currently, the only way to fix is to return to the menu and Continue from your previous checkpoint, or Evacuate your base for another (which, unfortunately, will lose the base you are evacuating, but at least your progress will be saved).

Turret No-Target Bug - A targetting glitch causes turrets to target enemies they cannot see, preventing them from attacking enemies that come close to them. This glitch resolves itself after you've cleared the checkpoint.

Tutorial Freeze - Should be fixed now. If not, starting a New Game will reset the tutorial for you.

Reviews


GoZeGoZe

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 6, 2008

Amazing

Ridiculously fun for a homegrown game... You have SO much potential to make this into a top notch game.

A lot of very interesting concepts in this game... I think a bit further polishing in some of the automation would be good (such as making the "meeting" function easier to do right in the mission screen).

Overall, AMAZING GAME based on one of my FAVORITE flash series!!!!



chrisc4199chrisc4199

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 5, 2008

Awsome.

The Animation in this game was well done. Also, the music, though repetative was just the right amount of atmosphere, while not annoying as hell as most games that take a while to finish. Though the story was somewhat non-existant, that didn't deter from the over all game play.

I would have to say that my favorite part of the game would be the up grades nessissary to hire more minions, and complete more missions, as well as moving around from base to base, utilizing the atvantages for each one.

The only draw back to the experience I could point out would be that by Science level 5, I allready had every last upgrade, as well as the galic castle base. This kinda slowed my intrest abit. I was pretty much just running missions to collect more science while defending my base easily with rail guns and laser turrents.

in anycase, this game kicked ass, and in my opinion added a nice little shine on the tower defence genre. Also, the mastermind theme (a series I've been a fan of for a while) brought it all home in the end.


People find this review helpful!

aznblahaznblah

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 5, 2008

nice

nice game totally awesome a little bit easy but awesome nonetheless...concept was there game play was there all in all very nice



DesertS7ormDesertS7orm

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 5, 2008

I Would pay for this on PSN/XBLA

This game is truly a masterpiece. Also the longest flash game i have ever played and to its end no less. If this game was to be for purchase on the Playstation Network or the Xbox Live Arcade i would, especially if you could go from conquering the earth to conquering the universe *insert evil laugh here*. If this is your first flash game then I am definitely looking forward to future works, hell these games could land you a job these days. I wish you the best of luck.



Valued14Valued14

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 5, 2008

you've outdone yourself michael

this is way better than the blockhead game, and it's cool to see that you actually coded this yourself, and got some of the best talents of newgrounds to give you voice assitance. the gameplay was a bit repetitive, but it's a strategy game not a hack and slahs or somethin so that's fun. i was expecting another of the mastermind game with the color things like last time but that's before i played. took me a while but "conquering" the earth was pretty cool. i wish you got a bit more out of the ending but what do you expect when a plan is half-assed? thanks for the game swain, and thanks for the entertainment talented newground legends x].