Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 5, 2008 | 5:57 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 8, 2008
  • Daily Feature October 6, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

MASTERMIND: WORLD CONQUEROR - Manage your minions, defend your base, and conquer this puny planet ONCE AND FOR ALL!

*PRESS SPACE TO LOCK YOUR CAMERA VIEW!*

WARNING: For assistance in figuring out what to do next, click the Help button for options at the top of the game screen, or click the Question Mark buttons in each of your rooms for further explanation.

This is the first game I have ever developed from scratch and programmed myself on top of all game visuals, so I do truly hope you enjoy my six months of efforts in bringing you this game. It wouldn't have been the same without the unrivaled vocal talents of TomaMoto, as well as Andy Dennis, Egoraptor, Suzy (Egoraptor's better half), Tom Fulp, Rinachan, Afro-Ninja, Luis Prieto, Toonimated, and of course myself as the Mastermind ;) Who could forget that?

So go conquer the world already! GOOD LUCK, YOU'LL NEED IT.

-----------

*KNOWN ISSUES*

Infinite Attack Bug - Your base continues to flash "Under Attack" even though you've survived all attacking enemies. This prevents your game from saving and your units from healing. Currently, the only way to fix is to return to the menu and Continue from your previous checkpoint, or Evacuate your base for another (which, unfortunately, will lose the base you are evacuating, but at least your progress will be saved).

Turret No-Target Bug - A targetting glitch causes turrets to target enemies they cannot see, preventing them from attacking enemies that come close to them. This glitch resolves itself after you've cleared the checkpoint.

Tutorial Freeze - Should be fixed now. If not, starting a New Game will reset the tutorial for you.

Reviews


mohadimohadi

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars October 11, 2008

Looked good but wont load

The loader gets stuck in the middle of everything ...:(



wtfdude3697wtfdude3697

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 11, 2008

AMAZING

it just perfect....make more



XelightXelight

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 11, 2008

some bugs, but nice!

Just beeing honoust here, it is a great game but certain bugs are in the game like :
-the danger notification doesnt dissapear after your notority level
-if one of your patsies is insolent, then the only way to get rid of him is by hiring another patsy, this isnt really the problem but somehow this world event gets bugged and that new patsy that is hired will become insolent too.
-sometimes the music stops playing
-the save system doesnt always loads back to the last time you were playing, resulting in a loss of level for example.

other things I didn't like were :
-there isnt a way to repair the base
-no way to avoid the tutorial when starting over
-no explanation of how guns and world events work.

and I don't know if this is a bug or not but if you make ur minions doing a mission, then the prices will drop ALOT while their away.

I am not finished playing it yet, but its not such a OMIGOSH UBER NICER DICER GAME FOR EVER! 5/5 10/10, because its definetly not perfect.

I would give a 7/10 4/5 because of the game, but bcz I loved the humour I make it 8/10

don't flame me, an 8 is a good number, ur 10s are just way overreacted


People find this review helpful!

ClockmakerClockmaker

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 11, 2008

Good but easy

A good Idea and great Game.
The Sounds +Speech are very good.
The short Event Animations are very funny.
But overall the Game is too easy:

Rob Gas Stations and Banks as hell
Buy the Gaelic Castle with the 70 Minions
15 in the Control Room
15 for Money
25 stay on Alert
15 for Missions
research the Railguns + Laserturrets
when yo have the A.I. Controlroom, move to the Moon... (Infantry only) or stay. You have enough Minions to defend your Base
steal... kidnap... dominate

(5 Points Score / 9 Review Points because it's to easy)


People find this review helpful!

SliceOfDogSliceOfDog

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 11, 2008

It was great until...

... I unlocked Master Betty as an advisor. Then it was AWESOME! I can't believe I just played a game where you can make Master Betty kidnap the President! XD
Amazing all round. Little hard to get into at the start, but well worth it.


People find this review helpful!