Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 5, 2008 | 5:57 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 8, 2008
  • Daily Feature October 6, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

MASTERMIND: WORLD CONQUEROR - Manage your minions, defend your base, and conquer this puny planet ONCE AND FOR ALL!

*PRESS SPACE TO LOCK YOUR CAMERA VIEW!*

WARNING: For assistance in figuring out what to do next, click the Help button for options at the top of the game screen, or click the Question Mark buttons in each of your rooms for further explanation.

This is the first game I have ever developed from scratch and programmed myself on top of all game visuals, so I do truly hope you enjoy my six months of efforts in bringing you this game. It wouldn't have been the same without the unrivaled vocal talents of TomaMoto, as well as Andy Dennis, Egoraptor, Suzy (Egoraptor's better half), Tom Fulp, Rinachan, Afro-Ninja, Luis Prieto, Toonimated, and of course myself as the Mastermind ;) Who could forget that?

So go conquer the world already! GOOD LUCK, YOU'LL NEED IT.

-----------

*KNOWN ISSUES*

Infinite Attack Bug - Your base continues to flash "Under Attack" even though you've survived all attacking enemies. This prevents your game from saving and your units from healing. Currently, the only way to fix is to return to the menu and Continue from your previous checkpoint, or Evacuate your base for another (which, unfortunately, will lose the base you are evacuating, but at least your progress will be saved).

Turret No-Target Bug - A targetting glitch causes turrets to target enemies they cannot see, preventing them from attacking enemies that come close to them. This glitch resolves itself after you've cleared the checkpoint.

Tutorial Freeze - Should be fixed now. If not, starting a New Game will reset the tutorial for you.

Reviews


Rayne532Rayne532

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 30, 2008

Awsome!

It's really Awsome! I absolutelly loved this game, the only thing i didn't like was the noises, like the henchmen "Hail MasterMind!" Is there any way to turn thoughs off?


The-Swain responds:

No, just the good ol' volume nob :(


Garbage56Garbage56

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 29, 2008

Nice

I only did the tutorial but man, it looks sweet. I'll try it next time I get the chance.



Coolrunner30Coolrunner30

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 29, 2008

Awesome

excellent game i enjoyed it so much it is fanatastic good upgrades and really makes you think you are in the mastermind's shoes trying to takeover the world



AtomikAtomik

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 29, 2008

awsome

this game is too fucking awsome!!!!



superhuman786superhuman786

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 28, 2008

THIS P3NES HARD!!!!!

this game is the best conqurering game on newgrounds right now SERIOUSLEY SWAIN YOU ARE AWSOME this is achually 1 of my favorites right now :D


The-Swain responds:

Very glad! :D