Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 3, 2008 | 7:55 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature October 4, 2008
  • Weekly 4th Place October 8, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Lead the British or German army through the trenches of Europe in this First World War strategy game.

Use infantry, armor and fire support to take control of the ground or bombard your foes into submission.

Reviews


PainjesterPainjester

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 4, 2008

Ok,

the game's great, no doubt about that. Enough said already, so I'll come to critics:
- I'd appreciate a possibility to decide earlier, whether I want to have a squad entrenched or not, or to order it to a certain trench - not always the first one. When I'm about to finish off the enemy and scroll to the right to see what's going on, I don't want to scroll back to left every time I wish to send a squad out of the 1st trench to where actual battle happens.
- Something's wrong with morality. You lose a fair amount when your tank explodes, for instance. It kind of doesn't make sense always, like in my situation in the last battle: I'm about to win, because I managed to summon two tanks; my troops are taking over the field, meanwhile both my tanks are destroyed. Result? Game over, morality's down. Although I've been one step away from victory.

So far, these are things I didn't like. Hope you process them in any way on the next game of your series, presumably Warfare: 1943.



GroadyGroady

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 4, 2008

Beautiful Game

Really fun and addictive.

Since you actually have fairly limited control over each squads movement and they advance at their own leisure it would have been nice if you could cancel an air strike or mortar attack as squad will simply run in-guns blazing only to be blown up or gassed by your own side.

Otherwise great! Can't wait for the sequel! ;)


People find this review helpful!

DelusionalStateDelusionalState

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 4, 2008

I agree

I agree with Zergzealot the things he said to put in this game are great ideas.



ZergzealotZergzealot

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 4, 2008

Its very fun...

It's the best game ever, you should make a multiplayer version or a WWII sequeal... here's some Ideas:
1. Add more nations like Russia, France, and other European nations
2. When an infantry squad gets near the enemy, they engage in close combat (knives, bayonets... you know).
3. Add aerial support, it makes the game more militaristic.
4. Mines are a good thing to put in battlefields
5. Make the campaign map be an overview of Europe.
6. Make the player choose which route to take in the map to the enemy's capital.
So that's about it, I really enjoyed the game.


People find this review helpful!

TurboTabsTurboTabs

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 4, 2008

Keep up the good work.

The artwork was one of the best ive seen for a flash game. The animation was spot on. The audio was good and the game was addictive but came of a little short. With maybe some more levels and higer difficulty this be almost the perfect game.


People find this review helpful!