Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 3, 2008 | 7:55 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature October 4, 2008
  • Weekly 4th Place October 8, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Lead the British or German army through the trenches of Europe in this First World War strategy game.

Use infantry, armor and fire support to take control of the ground or bombard your foes into submission.

Reviews


kelmaster1kelmaster1

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 4, 2008

Good Game

The only problem is on the last level I was winning and somehow my troops moral was depleted, even though I had double the kills the Germans did. Whatever, fun little game.



TheRandomDotTheRandomDot

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 4, 2008

Nice, but

...the assault troopers are about as useful as a tick on a dog's ass. During the whole time I used them, I only saw them throw a nade twice, and one of those nades didn't kill anyone. While they're good at rushing, they always stop far away from the trench once shot at, and hold their ground instead of continuing to rush and nade. However, the German enemy seems to have no problems doing that, thus I get the shit naded out of my trench, but I can't nade him. WTF? And my mg'ers don't seem to be as effective as his either. He's mowing through my infantry, but when he comes up to my trench, my mg'ers take forever to kill someone. This was even after I popped points to upgrade infantry dmg, def, rally, etc. Just seems too one-sided. And the enemy always, ALWAYS has a mortar strike ready right when you're guys are charging the field and get pinned down mid field. His entrenched guys just keep them pinned down, and the mortar fire support kills them in droves along with his mg'ers. Meanwhile, my mortar can't hit squat, even with accuracy upgrades. Seems too one-sided. But it is a very good game.


People find this review helpful!

letsmakesandwichesletsmakesandwiches

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 4, 2008

this game is the shit

enough said



scar-face-87scar-face-87

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 4, 2008

Simply amazing

I loved this game it's absolutely great only thing i don't like is i wish it was longer and that they gave you more experience points for upgrade but other than that pure masterpiece cant hope to definetely see a sequel.



BindtorturekillBindtorturekill

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 4, 2008

Sick game. Im not much for tactics, but this rules

Great game. You must have studied at least a little bit of military history. The Squad level infantry assault is great. I just spent the last hour on this. I just dont understnd how I can be gaining ground and losing morale at the same time. Nice job. A+


People find this review helpful!