Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 3, 2008 | 7:55 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature October 4, 2008
  • Weekly 4th Place October 8, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Lead the British or German army through the trenches of Europe in this First World War strategy game.

Use infantry, armor and fire support to take control of the ground or bombard your foes into submission.

Reviews


neskindneskind

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 15, 2008

very good!

Very good but I have proablems with the rules for artillery and landmines. For a start in your game german artillery is far more accurate than the allies guns. This is the diametric opposite of historical fact where improvements in British artillery accuracy won the war. (80% of German losses were due to shelling). Also you cannot have "magic" minefields that do not harm the Germans passing through. The only way to pass safely through your own mines is after the shooting stops have the engineers mark a safe route through their "Devils garden"


People find this review helpful!

JackTipperJackTipper

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 15, 2008

Nice gameplay system.

Soldiers felt a little disposable and it would have been nice to keep your men on standby on the field without them having to be in a trench. Those are just little things I thought you'd might want to improve upon. Other than that this was definitely a great game. Enjoyed every mission.



thesecretfacethesecretface

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 15, 2008

great!

seems like a terrible game when i think of the actual mechanics, but it somehow manages to be excellent instead, due to great sound, upgrades, and a rather unusual setup.


People find this review helpful!

samuraiman1samuraiman1

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 15, 2008

Worth my time hehe...:) I bookmarked it lol

This game is well done and was a pleasant surprise. Keep up the good work man.
And Very addictive lol


People find this review helpful!

false-paradoxfalse-paradox

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 15, 2008

tanks...

...er thanks! i used to love tanks but now i hate them cause they keep kickin my ass! love the game though... even though i cant beat it... must have been what the war was really like until the Americans showed up huh. this game really reminded me of monty python and the holy grail. when i got to the level with the tank it felt like they were thowing cows at me and all i could think was "run away! run away!" but heres what i think would be awsome... a modern version! with burning rubble in the streets instead of trenches and m1 a2 abrams for the tanks. WOOT! hmmm... guess that wouldnt work but hell i tried...