Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 1, 2008 | 12:04 AM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick October 8, 2008
  • Daily Feature October 2, 2008
  • Weekly 3rd Place October 8, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Mario
    Mario Seemingly infinite Mario parodies! Some of the funniest Flash movies ever conceived!
  • Sonic the Hedgehog
    Sonic the Hedgehog Sega's answer to Mario! What next, a Crash Bandicoot collection?
  • Super Mario Bros Z
    Super Mario Bros Z It's a crazy Mario / DBZ crossover!

Author Comments

It's been a long 16 months since I first uploaded episode 6. But now the wait is over.
For those who are wondering why it has taken so long, I won't lie to you, I just couldn't be bothered to work on it until a month ago. But part of me is happy that I could get the next episode completed.
Contrary to popular belief, this isn't the last episode in the series and I don't intend on waiting another 16 months to release episode 8. I apologise for keeping you all waiting that long, I am grateful to all those stayed patient.
Just a fair warning, this episode is quite long and has a lot more dialogue compared to the previous episodes in the series. I was trying to add more story to it rather than mindless violence, I promise there won't be quite as much next time. =B
But until then, enjoy the new episode of Super Mario bros Z!

Reviews


echotstudechotstud

Rated 3 / 5 stars October 1, 2008

Eh it was ok

Not as great as the previous episodes. Storyline could have been much better, it kinda dragged on and on there. Not as action packed either. I give you a 3/5 for effort.



UltimateNeoShadowUltimateNeoShadow

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 1, 2008

AWSOMEAWSOMEAWSOMEAWSOMEAWSOMEAWSOMEAWSOMEAWSOME

This rocks so much.
I've always loved the series and this just says SMBZ rocks in capital letters.
SMBZ is the greatest series ever.


People find this review helpful!

Strikester64Strikester64

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 1, 2008

All I have to say is....

Thank you for an awesome, and hilarious episode of SMBZ! I've never doubted the fact you weren't gonna make the next episode. I was highly anticipating it!

I just loved how you did both retro and now on the characters and brought in a couple of characters from P.M.T.T.Y.D. Really great idea for it. And I was soo suprised with the special guest appearances of Al and Jeff! Priceless! I laughed my head off. And the fight scenes, AAAA (absolutely awesome as always)! Can't wait to see the next one my friend!


People find this review helpful!

bioman3warsbioman3wars

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 1, 2008

gasp............

YES!!!!!!!!!!! you made it!!!!!!!!!!!!! and such great ending!!!!!!!!!!!! wooo!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! you rock alvin!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


People find this review helpful!

AfterhumanityAfterhumanity

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 1, 2008

Finally the saga continues!

Welcome back Alvin, i hope to see alot more artwork and story development from you!

Also, amazing episode, the use of 8-bit sprites forming mecha-sonic and shadow was just really creative. Never stop working on new projects, kinda makes me think about continuing my own works xD. You know, whenever i get the lead out of my rump.

Again, great job!


People find this review helpful!