Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 28, 2008 | 3:09 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature September 29, 2008

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • NG Collabs
    NG Collabs Multi-Author Newgrounds Collaborations!

Author Comments

EDIT - There's a new CTSG song in the works for a new CTSG flash! Check it out at http://www.newgrounds.com /bbs/topic/977446

IT'S FINALLY FINISHED.

Way back in January 2008, twelve frequenters of the audio forum decided to play something called "Continue The Song Game". They created a song by adding 15 seconds chunks at a time to the previous persons piece, and so on and so forth until they had a 3-minute conglomeration of awesome.

It was fine on its own, but I thought something was missing. That's right, a flash to go with it! So I went to the flash forum in the middle of February and put out the call for twelve animators to animate a musicians part of their choice. This concept has never happened before! Since the song had taken only 5 days to complete, I gave the animators a deadline of one month.

SEVEN AND A HALF MONTHS AND MANY LOVEBLIMP PARODIES LATER

We're now down to ten animators and one of the largest collab threads in the history of Newgrounds. Enjoy the fruits of our labors! Many thanks to Whirlguy, who compiled everything for me :D

By the way, the audio forum made a second CTSG while this flash was in production. Maybe we'll do this again!

Song thread - newgrounds.com /bbs/topic/853834 - 9 pages
Flash thread - newgrounds.com /bbs/topic/859161 - 75 pages
"Best of the flash thread" post - whirlguy.newgrounds.com/n ews/post/193733

- First successful collab organized by someone with no flashes submitted
- First collab based around a music collab
- Most Rig parodies created during production D:
- First appearance of the Loveblimp
- Two contributors were modded during production - Rig & WritersBlock

Sorry about the large size - we wanted to have high-quality sound. ;)

EDIT - The sig pictures are now clickable!
EDIT - Hurrah for the front page! Thank you, mysterious stranger.
EDIT - Hey, daily first! And thanks for the collection additions! :D
EDIT - Thanks for the weekly 10th!

Reviews


CodeZoneCodeZone

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 5, 2008

Not too bad!

I found it pretty entertaining. Some parts were a little random, but I'd say must of the animation fit the music which can be a tough job to do with no lyrics! Well done!



ShinyArmorShinyArmor

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 4, 2008

wow

funny, and very well animated......well, most



squashingtonsquashington

Rated 3 / 5 stars October 4, 2008

mmm

kinda boring
and the music just got annoying
6/10 for effort :)



Blooper187Blooper187

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 4, 2008

ok, could be better

Music was alright but it was kindve stupid.



RainingBulletsRainingBullets

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 4, 2008

Just friggen awesome

This must be one of the biggest, and most intriguing collabs I have seen so far since I joined newgrounds. The combination of the world of audio and the world of flash in newgrounds, coming together to form a work, just sounds so new to me, and makes me think why weren't their works like this before?


People find this review helpful!