Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 22, 2008 | 9:53 AM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick September 24, 2008
  • Daily Feature September 23, 2008
  • Weekly 3rd Place September 24, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

THE SEQUEL TO THIS MOVIE, DAY OF THE MADNESS, IS OUT.

Hell yeah, Daily first, 6th place in Madness day, review crew pick, and weekly third.

Hello people
After a long break from flash, I finally return with my new Madness day submission. This movie is 9 minutes and 2 seconds, so get a snack! I started working on this movie in early July, and finished in time for Madness day. Over the summer, I stayed up working on this, and on average, I got atleast 500 frames done every night, I remember a night when I got 1000 done.

This movie is about some survivors from a recent Zombie apocalypse that was caused by the release of a dangerous chemical that was originally an attempt at a medicine to cure age. The virus got out due to an employee not disposing of it properly.The virus killed mostly everyone, but the ones it didn't kill, lost basic instincts and turned into mindless, flesh eating zombies. The virus was spread by bites and scratches, and it even infected animals.. The recent news report stated that there was a military-operated refuge on a private island off the coast of Pennsylvania. A group of survivors make the choice to travel to the harbor and attempt for the island, but the seemingly endless forces of the undead interfere in their quest...
the characters names aren't all listed, so here,

Red: Nick, Orange: Justin, Deli owner: Rostello, Girl: Karlie, and the guy with the funky hair, Dean.

I hope you all enjoy this film!
-LittleLuckyLink

Reviews


CarloslandiaCarloslandia

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars September 27, 2008

bien

me a gustado lo que no me a gustado es que muriera el chaval ese con el tiburon que tonteria pero bueno es tu historia


People find this review helpful!
Littleluckylink responds:

Me no speakey espanol.


ShatteredhawkShatteredhawk

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars January 9, 2009

Umm...

Are you always so anal about who calls what name? Also CHILL! So what people want to know when you finalize the sequel YOU should be grateful that they want to see a new one from you so badly. Quit being a arse.


Littleluckylink responds:

Um, ok first of all, I get like, 20 fucking people every day bugging the FUCK out of me on MSN and through the PM system. How the fuck would you feel if you were constantly pestered about a release date and proper name of a movie when it's in fucking CAPS at the top of the page, and BOLDED in your blogs?? And I'm sick of people calling it "Dawn 2" or some shit. There is no such thing as Dawn 2, and I hate it when people call it that just because it's ridiculous. You have no idea how hard it is to keep your sanity.
Quit being so defensive of idiots and get a clue.


yoshinator11yoshinator11

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars February 18, 2010

awsome dude!!!!!

best zombie crud I eva seen!!!!!!! I scared of zombies, but who cares!?!? this is awsome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!



Renan93Renan93

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars March 20, 2009

Story

I loved the animation, the sound and all... but the story is tottaly ripped off from other movies and books so im giving you a 7


Littleluckylink responds:

It'd be nice if you go into specifics, as to exactly what movies and books that i've ripped so much from. By now the only thing i know for sure that i've ripped off is the ending from the 2004 dawn of the dead. So yeah i'd love some details. Or maybe you're just saying that because of the name of this movie? As in you've only heard of Dawn of the Dead, and you're assuming that this is based entirely off of that movie?


Murdoc1110Murdoc1110

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars September 22, 2008

i liked it, but...

the fight scenes could've been smoother, and it was mostly a huge rip-off of dawn of the dead...