Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 14, 2008 | 5:16 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature September 15, 2008
  • Weekly 2nd Place September 17, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Mario
    Mario Seemingly infinite Mario parodies! Some of the funniest Flash movies ever conceived!

Author Comments

Hey, this is the first movie I've made in 6 months! I hope you enjoy it.

JonBro made a very similiar movie to this, that's because this movie is for the same competition that he is entering, and therefore, of course it's similiar. Despite a similiar plot (if you can even call it that) we both worked hard on our entires, and I suggest checking his movie out too!

Reviews


mikescottingtonmikescottington

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 14, 2008

amazing

i love this, mario is such a good game to use for sprites, and flashes, there are alot of characters and backgrounds, this is a great one, hope u do well in the competition


People find this review helpful!

Shadow-DinosaurShadow-Dinosaur

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 14, 2008

Nice submission thar!

----------------------
~~==My Review on the Movie==~~
----------------------
= Concept - 1up Pursuit

@ - The Mushroom, is it really worth it.
Alot of kool flashes from the original idea! X) This one is pretty good, not one side had the mushroom long though! XP

----------------------------
~~==Any Improvements - Animation==~~
----------------------------
@- Its awesome the way it is. Keep it up and have more creatures flying around the backgrounds. :). Its needs more activity going on at some points. But i say good work.

-------------------------------------
~~==OVERALL VIEW==~~
-------------------------------------
Kool work. I like the 3D rotation of the mushroom head and it keeping 2D.
Want to see more. XP

Rank =08/10 - Score = 4.00/5.00
========================
~Shadow Dinosaur~ ~ the D-I-N-O-S-A-U-R -K-I-N-G ~
========================


People find this review helpful!

Lublub194Lublub194

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 14, 2008

Awesome!

Yeh, it was amazingly awesome. I don't think there is much room for improvement... it was smooth even for being 8 bit o.O? Yeh, awesome.


People find this review helpful!

iztokiztok

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 14, 2008

...

this is a very good movie but is very similar to The Great mushroom Chase by JonBro (http://www.newgrounds.com/portal/vie w/458713) actualy it seems almost stolen I don't care what you sayed in your comment I think it is too similar (I still say both are good) but JonBro has an old one he made some time ago so you stole the idea (hope JonBro's gonna tak it)



BumpleBumple

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 14, 2008

Awesome :D

For me it was better then Jonbro's version, no doubt!
This had the little more action feeling

..or els im not sure what els to say...
keep it up?!


People find this review helpful!