Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 24, 2008 | 11:54 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice August 27, 2008
  • Review Crew Pick August 27, 2008
  • Daily Feature August 25, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Animals
    Animals Cats, dogs, penguins, bears; they're all here!

Author Comments

Hi, this is amalloc of SamBakZa.

This one has different color than before.
If you didn't see this series before, I recommend that see the first episode ~ step3 first.
I wish you have a good time with this short animation.
The full title is "There She Is!! step4 - paradise"

There is one last episode left.
Thank you NG and all fans.

update:
I can't believe this. 4.71 - what is this number? (^^;;)
Honestly, I was afraid of that people dosn't like "step4" than before, because it's too serious.
I read the comments. Thank you all.
Please be with me until the end of series.

Reviews


higgleshiggles

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars September 8, 2008

Oh my bloody god!

This flash was so ground breakinly awful I may as well use this review as my suicide note, Step two three and five. But before I do I would like to say that that it wasn't in colour and looked like one of Yatsy's crazy drawings!
And yes I am aware that immigration is never pretty! Especially when it's about a BUNNY and A Weird ass creature that I can't make out. Maybe at the fact that I couldn't see a thing in that crazy mob of black an white blobs.
Couldn't understand the music! If it appears on video hits we may as well throw in the Barrel Roll song and Peanut butter jelly time!
Also, why the hell was the dailogue in freaking Japanese?!??!
I know this is Newgrounds, but come on couldn't you just.....stick and paste somthing? Anything that well help me decipher your strange and upsetting.
But It isn't all that bad. The drawing was good. The frames go well even on a slow computer and your timing with the animation and music seemed to go well with it!
Even though it was a bit emo it had extremly fast loading that was convinient but also isn't a good sign.
Anyway I read the other reveiws they seemed to understand the concempt of this flash. No bloody sprites! All oringnal.
When it comes up to the total score I'm giving it a 7 out of 10.



HorrorOfHellHorrorOfHell

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars August 24, 2008

good

nice animation style! too bad this is the last.



IEatBabiesIEatBabies

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars August 24, 2008

The Only Problem

The only problem I have with most really well rated, well animated, cartoons on newgrounds is a complete lack of style and unfortunately this is no exception. The other major problem is usually sound quality - but not in this cartoon :)

Well animated, nice and fluid, nice compositions. Good music. Good sound quality. All around a good cartoon by most standards but lacking in originality to the utmost. And to be fair, the BACKGROUNDS do have their own style, and I enjoyed them very much.

But, It seems to me like no one puts 'themselves' into their character designs. It might just be a personal preference but I still feel it needs to be said. I understand the need for simplicity when animating a character but it seems to me that the same basic style is all you ever see on newgrounds.

White eyes no pupils, I'm am SICK TO DEATH of this style. It is an ugly style and it has been done to death on newgrounds. Done to DEATH. I understand no one wants to animate mouths and pupils. Pupils are much easier and less time consuming than mouths. If you have to pick one, pick mouths.

Anyways, still a good cartoon. If the characters were designed in an original style I would have no problems giving it a 8. And if it also 'engaged' me more, maybe got its expression across a bit clearer, coupled with an original style, I'd be an easy 10.

It wouldn't take much alteration for me to really love this work, and I'm a fan of previous steps.

Anyways, sorry for being harsh but hopefully my opinion has helped, thank you,

- IEatBabies



YGCEeveeYGCEevee

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars November 19, 2011

Y DID THE HEDGEHOG HAVE TO DIE?!

Y DID THE HEDGEHOG HAVE TO DIE?! IT SACRIFICED ITSELF FOR DOKI's SAFETY.
Pets are always loyal and always ready to die for their owner and defend their owner.



kr8tokr8to

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars August 30, 2008

overrated

yea this seems a little over rated, i agree it deserves a +4.00 score but not 4.65..