Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 24, 2008 | 11:54 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice August 27, 2008
  • Review Crew Pick August 27, 2008
  • Daily Feature August 25, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Animals
    Animals Cats, dogs, penguins, bears; they're all here!

Author Comments

Hi, this is amalloc of SamBakZa.

This one has different color than before.
If you didn't see this series before, I recommend that see the first episode ~ step3 first.
I wish you have a good time with this short animation.
The full title is "There She Is!! step4 - paradise"

There is one last episode left.
Thank you NG and all fans.

update:
I can't believe this. 4.71 - what is this number? (^^;;)
Honestly, I was afraid of that people dosn't like "step4" than before, because it's too serious.
I read the comments. Thank you all.
Please be with me until the end of series.

Reviews


hyrdarancherhyrdarancher

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 28, 2008

Wonderfully animated and well done overall

My older bro is in Korea right now. Before he left, I learned a great deal about the society. If anyone here thinks this is just a romeo and juliet ripoff or something of that sort, they need understand the background from which Sambakza is creating this.

Many of the messages portrayed are not ripped off other works. They are all themes present in Korean society.

-Value placed upon elders
-Views about "interracial marriages" (portrayed as two seperate species in this case)
-Ideas of conformity
-comparatively harsh nature of how differences are sometimes expressed. For example, the degree to which the society lashed out at Nabi. \

These are not stolen from works but rather the expression of South Korean culture run through the filter of this flash animation. For what it's worth, this is probably based upon a true story in Korea. Afterall, this is the means by which some of these issues are approached.


People find this review helpful!

OozeOoze

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 28, 2008

the great story ended here.

step 4 is the best flash in the series by far.
you shouldn't have continued.



zentotorozentotoro

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 27, 2008

Is this a reflection of korean culture?

I understand tradition reigns in South Korea as something to be revered and followed. Public displays of affection are frowned upon, living with a boyfriend is taboo before marriage, and being single after 30 is a general no-no. I was wondering if this was an inspration for this series...


People find this review helpful!

xINFINITELIGHTxxINFINITELIGHTx

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 27, 2008

It's so sad that their love cannot be...

Man a friend posted the youtube version of these videos in a random thread and I instantly fell in love with them. The shear genius of the epic drama romance is brilliant. At first it was just funny but then it got epicer and epicer. It's so sad cause their love can't be.

Keep this up this stuff is good.


People find this review helpful!

BadnickBadnick

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 27, 2008

not bad...

not bad...in fact awesome.this series is an inspiration to fans of love and animators everywhere. it is just truly amazing ,and because of this i feel as if i have to do all i can to keep it on NG. So...i will


People find this review helpful!