Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 1, 2008 | 12:09 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature August 2, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The sequel to this game, Anaksha Dark Angel, has just been released. You can find it at:

http://darkangel.anaksha.
com

#########################

The preloader is not functioning correctly (yeah I'm new at Flash!) If you have a slow connection you'll need to be patient because won't see anything until its loaded around 50% of the swf.

If you want to continue reading then you may do so, otherwise feel free to turn down the lights, turn up the volume and enjoy Anaksha: Female Assassin! :)

...Oh and be sure to leave a comment letting me know what you thought.

#########################

18 Nov 2008 - v1.02. I've finally sorted out the music license issues and Anaksha has finally been given a worldwide release, which means its no longer restricted to NG. If you own a games portal and you want to host/spread the game, then PM me for a copy. Thanks for all your support over the past few months regarding this issue. It was nice to see so many people looking out for me, and sending me reports of sites which had stolen it. Thank you all! :)

08 Aug 2008 - Anaksha has made the top 50 Best Of All Time list! Thank you all for your support! :)

06 Aug 2008 - 1st Place Daily Feature Award + Front Page = AWESOME! :) Thanks everyone for making Anaksha a success!

05 Aug 2008 - v1.01. Have corrected the animation of the sniper bullet exiting the barrel (whoops! LOL). I've also corrected a few spelling mistakes.

01 Aug 2008 - v1.0 - Anaksha Female Assassin is a cinematic, flash-based, shooter set within the rainswept world of crime noir. Follow the story of this beautiful but deadly femme-fatale who embarks on a brutal, bloody-thirsty rampage through the city of Santa Lina, delivering her own brand of justice to social parasites who've avoided punishment. Murderers, rapists, spouse abusers, human traffickers - none can escape their fate when even the police fear the angel of death watching their every move...

#########################

GAME INFO:

After 8 months of illustrating, programming, story/script writing and animating - its finally complete!

Please note this game is SERIOUSLY violent - I mean it! You won't believe how violent this game gets until you reach the later levels. There's also quite a high level of sleaze and textual references to sex, drugs and tobacco (hey it IS crime-noir after all!). Don't say you weren't warned!

FAQ:

All male targets, same clothes, no-brainer story - it can all be explained. Go to the main website and read the FAQ ( http://www.anaksha.com )

Reviews


MeflanimMeflanim

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 10, 2008

best sinipng game

This game is almost perfect and the cutscenes are very interesting I don't know why pepople hates 'em, maybe they havenĀ“t learn to read yet...
If all the citizens were different the game would be way to easy and not that fun but as it is now its very challenging so if you wanna pay a boring, easy and stupid game then you're on the wrong page.
sorry if I made any grammatical mistake I'm not exactly english


People find this review helpful!

Nintygamer12345Nintygamer12345

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 1, 2008

Totally Awesome

Got me hooked for hours.

It's also very gory.



nightbladesnightblades

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 6, 2008

This is hardcore awesome!

This is one of( if not THE) best games I have ever played. Everything from the graphics to the story line are far superior to any "profesional" games on the market.



Chasis1991Chasis1991

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 11, 2008

AWSOME!!

This is not only one of the best sniper games ive played in a while...but also one of the best GAMES (well free, in browser ones) ive played in a very long time.

i liked the story line, although i accidently closed the game and missed the ending...shame... ahhh well...

WELL DONE!!!!!!

x



Dave3o3Dave3o3

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 13, 2008

it was great...

... but in the end too short^^
but i think, if you'll put a sequel on newgrounds all your fans will be satisfied :)

keep one the incredible work

greetz
dave