Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 1, 2008 | 12:09 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature August 2, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The sequel to this game, Anaksha Dark Angel, has just been released. You can find it at:

http://darkangel.anaksha.
com

#########################

The preloader is not functioning correctly (yeah I'm new at Flash!) If you have a slow connection you'll need to be patient because won't see anything until its loaded around 50% of the swf.

If you want to continue reading then you may do so, otherwise feel free to turn down the lights, turn up the volume and enjoy Anaksha: Female Assassin! :)

...Oh and be sure to leave a comment letting me know what you thought.

#########################

18 Nov 2008 - v1.02. I've finally sorted out the music license issues and Anaksha has finally been given a worldwide release, which means its no longer restricted to NG. If you own a games portal and you want to host/spread the game, then PM me for a copy. Thanks for all your support over the past few months regarding this issue. It was nice to see so many people looking out for me, and sending me reports of sites which had stolen it. Thank you all! :)

08 Aug 2008 - Anaksha has made the top 50 Best Of All Time list! Thank you all for your support! :)

06 Aug 2008 - 1st Place Daily Feature Award + Front Page = AWESOME! :) Thanks everyone for making Anaksha a success!

05 Aug 2008 - v1.01. Have corrected the animation of the sniper bullet exiting the barrel (whoops! LOL). I've also corrected a few spelling mistakes.

01 Aug 2008 - v1.0 - Anaksha Female Assassin is a cinematic, flash-based, shooter set within the rainswept world of crime noir. Follow the story of this beautiful but deadly femme-fatale who embarks on a brutal, bloody-thirsty rampage through the city of Santa Lina, delivering her own brand of justice to social parasites who've avoided punishment. Murderers, rapists, spouse abusers, human traffickers - none can escape their fate when even the police fear the angel of death watching their every move...

#########################

GAME INFO:

After 8 months of illustrating, programming, story/script writing and animating - its finally complete!

Please note this game is SERIOUSLY violent - I mean it! You won't believe how violent this game gets until you reach the later levels. There's also quite a high level of sleaze and textual references to sex, drugs and tobacco (hey it IS crime-noir after all!). Don't say you weren't warned!

FAQ:

All male targets, same clothes, no-brainer story - it can all be explained. Go to the main website and read the FAQ ( http://www.anaksha.com )

Reviews


Yuma2005Yuma2005

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 1, 2008

My. God. I just...Wow.

If there was EVER a game that deserves more than a perfect 10, this is it.

Gameplay was tense and addicting, fresh and well executed.
Sounds and music added to the atmosphere of a grim noir comic book.
Story wasn't cliche and stuck to the point of her motive.
Graphics had the feeling of a old 80's comic book feel; black and white style.

This is by far one of the most AMAZING flash games I have ever seen.
My only criticism is that some of the dialogue in the game was a bit off. That's it.

I hope. VERY. DEARLY. Somehow, this will get a sequal. Seriously, AMAZING.
5'd and 10'd



diamaniadiamania

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 1, 2008

THAT IS DISGUSTING!

Holy shit! After you get new bullets, the game is way too disgusting :O

I shot somebody's jaws out of his head :O

wow, indeed, I shouldnt have played it, youll get 10/10, 5/5 though!



AltsinAltsin

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 1, 2008

10 isn't enough!

This is such an amazing game. I really can't think of anything that's bad about this.



FireDragoonXFireDragoonX

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 1, 2008

Nice game

game is alright, too easy
you put a lot of work into this, the story seemed to be the main part. I liked how it was told (comic-bookish), but not that into the actual story (killing a guy for burning a cat?). Some of the reasons for killing the people were off at the beginning...

But I still played it till the end.


People find this review helpful!

axolotl1axolotl1

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 1, 2008

nice.

Hint: It's not really plot driven, you can skip most of the dialogue, just keep an eye out for directions on what spot to shoot the target in, and for physical and behavior descriptions.

For mahself, I loved the shooting, good gameplay. The style is what it is, I neither liked nor disliked it. But reading through those interminable dialogues made me not care about the story. It's well written, but I think you could have made it more interesting with a little editing.