Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 14, 2008 | 4:57 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice July 16, 2008
  • Daily Feature July 15, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Big News: Pandemic 2.5 is in development for iPhones everywhere! Find out more on my site!

Finally after months of development and balancing and testing, Pandemic II is here! I've tried my very best to ensure the game has surpassed the original in every possible way. Now its up to you to evolve your disease, infect mankind and kill them all!

**TO CLOSE WINDOWS, CLICK THE "X" IN THE TOP RIGHT**
**updated to version 1.16: bug fixes and tweaks based on user reviews**

Online guide and tutorial videos are available from with in the game, and it is HIGHLY recommended you watch the video tutorials.

edit: Thanks to the staff of NEWGROUNDS for the front page!!

Special thanks to the great guys at Crazy Monkey Games for sponsorship. And special thanks to Globex Designs for the music. Developed by Dark Realm Studios.

Reviews


HaggeeHaggee

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars July 21, 2008

Is a good idea

I love the idea of the game but there were a few irritating things about it.The Music firstly very repatitive an aditional track to mix it up every now and again (Yerp it can be turned off but it gave it no ambience or emersion into the game).After numerous attempts to try to infect the whole world it did get boring.As soon as one country Locks up its just a case of hit new game since after that its just watching numbers ticking down without total aniliation.Mabey i dont have the nack for creating a global killer and im sure it is possible just seems to be a case of luck rather than creating that irrisistable super killer.



Systems-ErrorSystems-Error

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars January 8, 2011

problems

This is a good premise for a game and I like the way it's been set up but this is still very flawed. I only found one way to win and even then it requires sheer luck until mada-fucking-gascar falls. If it was more balanced and there was a way to actually win by using different symptoms, triggers, etc to achieve victory this would be a great game. Please make a pandemic 3 that builds off this and sorts out the unbalanced and fucking impossible infection problem this game has.



BUNDYNOMAAMBUNDYNOMAAM

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars July 19, 2008

Screw you, Madagascar! I hope you sink.

I see the Pacific Ocean will swallow up Hawaii this year. Damn global warming!

Here's something interesting, to start your disease out in Madagascar, name your virus "X" (without the parenthasis).



assasinkillboyassasinkillboy

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars June 4, 2009

cool game

Its a cool game .... even though you will just have to wait a long time an not doing anything haha


People find this review helpful!

VyzerVyzer

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars July 19, 2008

Far From Perfect

It's easy to see where you were going with this game. The idea of being able to control a deadly disease that has the potential to decide the ultimate fate of humankind is pretty exciting. While it looks like you made a solid effort in developing this game, the way you executed the concept is all wrong (as neatly polished as it is).

Here are my main points of advice:

~ The waiting periods suck.

~ Mandatory 8 minute tutorial videos definitely suck. Try implementing a real-time tutorial or tips so that people can just sit down and play your game. Nothing in a game need be a chore, regardless of how good the rest of the parts of it are.

~ Many people need more short-term gratification than there is in this game. Rewarding people for simple things gives them a better idea of what is good and what is bad in a game, and through that they are able to better guess what direction they are supposed to be going in. Even the toughest and most complex popular strategy games have this.

~ The interface could have been done better. Making a half-inch scroll area on the map is tedious for the player and pointless, as you could have easily fitted the map and everything on it in the dimensions of your Flash. If you did that, then by removing the consequently pointless mini-map and placing the recent news in a newscast-esque scrolling banner along the top or bottom, it'd make the whole thing a lot neater and perhaps free up space for more essential things to the game, like the disease stats and the number of infected and deaths.

~ The map could have been made less bland, especially considering that that's what the player stares at for most of the game.

~ The sponsor spam is annoying. While it's understandable that sponsors are a good way to make money, getting the same ad flashed in your face three times in a row makes your game scream corporate dryness.

The concept of the game is great, and can very well be perfected, but it'd probably require straying away from the skeleton of this game series. Maybe you should try your hand at developing a new disease game from scratch? (Which I doubt has much of a chance of happening, since a third title in a series usually indicates franchise milking.)

Really nice work on the polish.


People find this review helpful!