Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 14, 2008 | 4:57 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice July 16, 2008
  • Daily Feature July 15, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Big News: Pandemic 2.5 is in development for iPhones everywhere! Find out more on my site!

Finally after months of development and balancing and testing, Pandemic II is here! I've tried my very best to ensure the game has surpassed the original in every possible way. Now its up to you to evolve your disease, infect mankind and kill them all!

**TO CLOSE WINDOWS, CLICK THE "X" IN THE TOP RIGHT**
**updated to version 1.16: bug fixes and tweaks based on user reviews**

Online guide and tutorial videos are available from with in the game, and it is HIGHLY recommended you watch the video tutorials.

edit: Thanks to the staff of NEWGROUNDS for the front page!!

Special thanks to the great guys at Crazy Monkey Games for sponsorship. And special thanks to Globex Designs for the music. Developed by Dark Realm Studios.

Reviews


turkatimturkatim

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 19, 2008

Finally beat it...

After 57 minutes of gameplay (all at the top speed) I have finally beaten this game. I loved the minimap-closeup system, but a new addition to make it even better would be to add in a arrow-key movement system. The disease options were plentiful, yet too hard to get, as the points didn't come in nearly fast enough.

Some of the realism was lost when the option to make your disease harmless was initiated. (countries closing borders and hospitals because of a disease that doesn't even cause the sniffles?) This, however, was a necessary design choice, as it would be too easy to win without it.

I found that the only way to actually win the game on the realistic setting was to have my disease start in Madagascar. Not only does this allow for a disease that has already infected the hardest place to get, it also allows for slow expansion in the beginning (key to ramping up resistances before setting the disease on the loose). However, I did notice that in Madagascar, my infected population started booming after I started evolving cold resistance. I already had level 4 heat resistance evolved, but the infected population stayed below 100. After I got level 3 cold resistance, it skyrocketed to 10,000. Unless I'm mistaken, Madagascar is a warm and wet area, not a cold one.

I give this game a 9 because it allowed for a lot of freedom, had a good control scheme, and lots of little moments that I loved (Cuba shutting down airports while a plane to it was still in air, but allowing the plane to land and getting infected anyway). Keep up the good work, and I'll see you for Pandemic III.


People find this review helpful!

tano1tano1

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 19, 2008

yay!

i loved this game !! =D

over 195.000 points ^ ^



Souperman22Souperman22

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 19, 2008

Amazing Game.

While it is an amazing game in most regards, it's more of a 9.75 than a 10. There are a few things that are a bit confusing (IE, disasters do nothing), and some minor bugs (Flood and Drought in South Africa at the same time?), but for the most part the concept of wiping out human civilization is enough of a redeeming factor to merit a high score for any game.

Good job. =)


People find this review helpful!

necro-overlordnecro-overlord

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 19, 2008

Excellent!

Great! I loved taking down humanity! =D

P.S.: Some n00b hacked the scoreboard so every entry is a bunch of nines with the virus being named "NOHISCORE4U" (or something like that... >_>)


People find this review helpful!

pimpsurmom007pimpsurmom007

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 19, 2008

Great game

I Suggest making Aggression and Starvation one of them Symptoms. Then you would have a 28 Days later Virus Outbreak


People find this review helpful!