Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 11, 2008 | 7:42 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 12, 2008
  • Weekly 4th Place July 16, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Choose sides with Bill Gates or Steve Jobs as they battle for ultimate computing supremacy! Brought to you by the creators of the show SuperNews on Current TV!

Check out the Gates vs. Jobs episode! http://current.com/items/
76366762_gates_vs_jobs

Reviews


connor1234connor1234

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 11, 2008

Great game!

I love the nerd fighting going on and all the awesome computer references!



SamIamSamIam

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 11, 2008

Bill Gates Woot

This was an amazing game it was fun playing as Bill Gates and killing Steve Jobs. I wish each character had more diverse attacks.


People find this review helpful!

GehtGeht

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 11, 2008

Simple and humorous

This is a great game. First of all, I just want to say that the premise of the game was silly enough to be appropriately hilarious. Bill Gates against Steve Jobs with lightsabers with their cowarding stature and cheesy dialogue makes this flash worth playing. Admittedly, its replayability is low, but I played both of them to hear the dialogue and see the "fatalities."

I appreciate how smooth the game goes, and the innovative way you programmed the combat. I like it; instead of a button-masher like so many other action games, you added little flourishes with the mouse to make the combat more satisfying and ridiculous, like the poking-head move. Sometimes, it was a bit hard to control, but since it's a short game, it doesn't matter much. Graphics were pretty sweet--good caricatures right there, and the extra flavors you added into the game, like the background changing to the error messages, and the system-specific health bar added to it nicely.

To improve this, you could have expanded it and added in enemies and a different plot for each character, like Bill fighting against a bunch of "hip and cool" starving artists, or Steve struggling against faceless businessmen enslaved by Microsoft. Seriously, the combat system has glowing potential. Keep up the work.


People find this review helpful!

scrappy777scrappy777

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 11, 2008

it's alright

awesome graphics and smooth game play, but there wasn't much to it.
I fought twice then got bored. If there were more moves, characters, and levels to fight on then I would have really enjoyed this.



inhale-exhale-repeatinhale-exhale-repeat

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 11, 2008

PCs RULE!

I cannot think of another game more deserving of the front page.
Controls were a little wild, and, of course, the game was short, but the concept itself was flippin' schweet.