Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 23, 2008 | 12:57 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature June 24, 2008
  • Weekly 5th Place June 25, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Experience life as a hungry spider at night. Can you complete the final achievement and eat a bat?

To move your spider, click on the web where you want him to go. To make your spider spin a strand of web, drag your mouse between two existing web strands (or a branch). Click on the insects that get caught in your web to eat them. This will earn you points, add to your spider's web supply, and keep your life meter up. If the spider's life meter reaches zero, he dies and the game is over.

There is a lot of strategy involved in maintaining your web to get it to a point where you can catch the bat. Saving bugs to eat for later is a great idea, but too many will weaken your web. A big web will help you catch more bugs, but will also be harder to maintain.

Looking forward to reading your reviews. I hope you enjoy the game, and good luck! nom nom nom...

NOTE: This Dig Your Own Grave game was created by the talented and debonair, Mr Teale Fristoe.

Reviews


StormGemStormGem

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 13, 2008

Hooray!

This is such a fantastic game-really addicting and creative! I like the clean art style and the music which is atmospheric but not distracting. The properties of the different bugs and how they effect your web/health/eachother/etc. was also very nicely thought through. Great job!



ArchMetaKnightArchMetaKnight

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 13, 2008

Great Game!

I love this game! I've addded it to my favourites, but moths come to fireflies way too fast.

Ps. You imagine that you can't store a dragonfly and a stag beetle( without luck)



cezyoucezyou

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 13, 2008

I like it!

It's a well constructed game, and very challenging about when stag beetles appear(for me) because they shredded my web and I had to spend a long time fixing it, which set me back. By the time I had a decent web again, the queen bees had appeared, which took a toll on my supply of webbing...I suppose this means I should build a better web in the first place. I died after the butterflies appeared. Well, anyway, it's a very nice game and I like it, so I'm giving it a 5/5.



YuggothianYuggothian

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 13, 2008

Nice and Smooth

Liked the art style, quite hard at times, but not to much.
Good.



HitlerWasBannedHitlerWasBanned

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 13, 2008

hehehe i like the bugs

nice game it was a very interesting concept... being a spider... would be nice if there were more movements instead of the spider just sliding across the web :P wont make a difference on how good the game is any way! :D i love it ^^