Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 21, 2008 | 12:39 PM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick June 25, 2008
  • Daily Feature June 22, 2008
  • Weekly 2nd Place June 25, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Try to get into space as fast as you possibly can by tactiful flinging and flying. Grab coins and hit platforms to earn cash so you can upgrade your stuff! As your stuff upgrades you can earn more and more multipliers by launching higher and longer. Reach for the heavens and make it to space.

This was a game I came up with in my free time while watching the Lakers lose terribly to the Celtics. I wanted to reinvent the sort of "fling stuff as far as you can" formula to provide more control and an objective/minor storyline.

Enjoy! -jmtb02

.-=====================-.
Developed by Armor Games, programmed by jmtb02
Controls: Use the mouse to pull back on the launcher, Left/Right Keys to move
Music credits are to the left, thanks artists!
'-=====================-'

Feeling laggy? Launch it as a popup or changing the quality settings.

Edit 6/22: Wow, I am overwhelmed by the reception and the Daily First. Thanks a lot Newgrounds :)!

Reviews


GoatMaggot666GoatMaggot666

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars July 9, 2008

pretty good

pretty fun game. i thought it was going 2 be stupid, but i figured since its on the front page id try it, & im glad i did. good grafix, animation, & upgrades. it took me 16 days 2 buy all the upgrades & beat the game. my max height was around 4000 & my longest run time was about a minute & a half. my max distance traveled was around 16,500. at the end of the game i had over $600,000. overall very good job.



bobothebioinicmonkeybobothebioinicmonkey

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars January 12, 2010

A wonderful animal hurling game.

I hate violence against animals but some of the best games include firing some poor creature into the air to get distance or, in this case, reach orbit. Still it is good fun.


People find this review helpful!

dosavdosav

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars 3 weeks ago

Really simple but it's nice going for high scores without hitting space.



mkdude4lyfemkdude4lyfe

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars June 25, 2008

Pretty good

Frustrating that i can make the most of the slingshot because my screen doesnt go down that far and i can't scroll.
But other than that a great game :)



kiramatsuyukorikiramatsuyukori

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars December 27, 2010

A bit too easy...

8 days... took about 15 minutes... all the prices could easily be 10x as much.


People find this review helpful!