Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 5, 2008 | 8:11 PM EDT
  • Daily 5th Place June 6, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

EDIT: Daily 5th place? Not too shabby! Thanks everybody!
EDIT: 7/13/08: Just reached 10,000 views, and it's almost got a 4.0! Thanks again everyone!

This was originally meant for a GTA IV collab, but I ended up making it a bit too big for a collab segment; gotta say I had too much fun writing and animating it!
Anyway, I realized I had gone over 2 months without putting anything on NG, and felt pretty guilty not putting anything up here. Anyway, this is just a quick little thing I threw together, so bear that in mind when it's pretty short.
Hope you guys enjoy!
PS: Add to videogames parody collection please!

Reviews


YourTreasonIsSilenceYourTreasonIsSilence

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 5, 2008

Nice

Was pretty funny and well done, I really liked when he got shot for stealing candy and not leaving a penny.


Battosai810 responds:

The inherent dangers of convenience stores - if you take a penny, you sure as hell better leave one.
Glad you liked it!


MassiveClawsMassiveClaws

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 5, 2008

xD omg!!

xD wow might be becase its easy to make me laugh on certain things but that was funny


Battosai810 responds:

Glad you liked it :D


YeOldeAppleYeOldeApple

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 5, 2008

"Its so true"

Roman, love's titties so much, ill be driving my car, then Roman calls me, ill be thinking its just gonna be a mision but all he wants to do is go to a fucking strip club. Oh well, this movie is true in some way. 5/5 10/10


Battosai810 responds:

Niko! Cousin! What say you we go to strip club and see some BEEEG AMERICAN TITTEEES!?!?!?!
Thanks for the review!


SupraAddictSupraAddict

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 5, 2008

I haven't played this game yet, but

It's hilarious! I love the way you parodied how it really is like in the game,
as far as I know by San Andreas and the commercials for Grand Theft Auto IV.

What really pulled me into this movie would have to be the big heads and the voicing. Both were brilliantly made to make viewers laugh their asses off.

Every single scene you put in your flash was perfect and just as hilarious as the next. Dude, I hope you win front page for this flash, it is fantastic!

The animation ran smoothly and showed how much hard work you had to put in to the flash. And this is definitely appropriate for your two-month come back.
I'm not sure how you can up with the idea to have GTA IV, Petty Crime Spree, but it was funny. Oh my god, it was funny.

I want to point out a bug in it though. During the scene where he was driving on the bridge, a white object kept flashing in the sky, but other than that it was excellent.

Storyline-Even though it seemed random because of different scenes, parodies have to reflect the game, event or movie they are parodying. You kept with the petty crime spree, and the scenes were in good sequence. You have nothing to improve on in this category.

Audio-What can I say, the voicing really sold the flash, but there was one scene where it was a little inaudible, which was when the main character started talking to Roman. The song tracks were well suited to the flash movie, especially that last scene with him dancing like a fool. Great acting.

Graphics-The graphics were pretty simple and cartooney. The big heads and short bodies were entertaining to view. You have a great drawing style and I hope to see more quality work from you like this in the future :)

Overall, this flash movie was a pleasure to watch and select as my favorite.
10/10
-Supra Addict


People find this review helpful!
Battosai810 responds:

Wow! Great review man!
I'm so happy this toon is being so well received, and I'm pretty positive it's a good thing I didn't shovel a smaller version into that collab. Also happy you liked my art style; I've been trying to carve out a niche for myself and I think I'm starting to get it.
As for the audio in that scene - yeah, Niko's line is kinda quiet. I came down with a cold about halfway through making this toon, so some voice acting in the latter half isn't up to par either...
As for the white in the sky; I drew a cloud and didn't like it; might have been left into a frame or two accidentally.
Once again, thanks for the great review!


MMOJunkieMMOJunkie

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 5, 2008

The first parody of GTA IV I have seen

And a really good one at that! I couldn't stop laughing, especially when the clerk muttered, "Dick." Haha very good flash I like your humor.


People find this review helpful!
Battosai810 responds:

Not too many GTA parodies out there yet, hopefully this will get remembered as one of the better ones!
Thanks for the review!