Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 1, 2008 | 2:26 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice June 4, 2008
  • Daily Feature June 2, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

"In 2008, the largest particle accelerator ever created, the LHC at CERN's particle physics lab in Switzerland, was activated for the first time. The research obtained from this experiment has revolutionized the way we think about science. Un-answered questions that have puzzled man since the dawn of humanity are finally being answered. Are there extra dimensions? What is dark matter? Is time travel possible? Epsilon Experimental Sciences Research Facility aims to discover the potential of this whole new world of science, and you have been appointed as the primary test participant."

Going with what seems to be the current trend, I've made my version of a portal game. The challenges are based around solving tasks using various fictional technologies discovered as the result of the LHC experiment, primarily wormhole manipulation. Other methods include gravity shift, time reversal, and general cognitive dexterity.

I started this a while back and planned on coinciding it with the release of Valve's Portal, which coincidentally was around the same time CERN was planning to activate the particle accelerator. Unfortunately Epsilon still wasn't ready by the time Portal came out and the LHC still hasn't been switched on, so I decided to leave it until now.

Thanks to Geier Arnold for the original soundtrack, and for tirelessly helping out in the beta testing process.

NOTE: If you are experiencing problems with lag while freezing the ball, try turning off the ghost rooms by pressing G.

Reviews


DoublePDoubleP

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 4, 2008

Challenging

it's very challenging great graphics, great idea, great physics you're a genius



arcanedark2arcanedark2

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 21, 2010

awesome

this game is great, i only have one problem, the user named lukeelete who hurt my head with his horrible grammar



TamagakureTamagakure

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 12, 2008

F*#%IN' SWEET!!!!!

Best thing since Tri-Achnid + Last Stand 1 + 2

Challenging, yet simple. Strange, yet intruiging. This game makes you use your common sense and understanding of physics. Absolutely perfect.



aMikaBooaMikaBoo

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 2, 2008

Awesome

An incredibly polished and stylish game. Beautiful graphics, incredible sound (you never really realise how much sound enhances gameplay experience until you play a game with great sound like this one), great puzzles, awesome ideas. Top notch overall!



soldier148soldier148

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 6, 2008

amazing

not only will that teach you some quantum physics lingo and give you an update on what the heck's going on in the world, it's an insanely innovative game. the time periods for each puzzle are a bit short i think