Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 1, 2008 | 2:26 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice June 4, 2008
  • Daily Feature June 2, 2008

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

"In 2008, the largest particle accelerator ever created, the LHC at CERN's particle physics lab in Switzerland, was activated for the first time. The research obtained from this experiment has revolutionized the way we think about science. Un-answered questions that have puzzled man since the dawn of humanity are finally being answered. Are there extra dimensions? What is dark matter? Is time travel possible? Epsilon Experimental Sciences Research Facility aims to discover the potential of this whole new world of science, and you have been appointed as the primary test participant."

Going with what seems to be the current trend, I've made my version of a portal game. The challenges are based around solving tasks using various fictional technologies discovered as the result of the LHC experiment, primarily wormhole manipulation. Other methods include gravity shift, time reversal, and general cognitive dexterity.

I started this a while back and planned on coinciding it with the release of Valve's Portal, which coincidentally was around the same time CERN was planning to activate the particle accelerator. Unfortunately Epsilon still wasn't ready by the time Portal came out and the LHC still hasn't been switched on, so I decided to leave it until now.

Thanks to Geier Arnold for the original soundtrack, and for tirelessly helping out in the beta testing process.

NOTE: If you are experiencing problems with lag while freezing the ball, try turning off the ghost rooms by pressing G.

Reviews


username33username33

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 25, 2011

quantum theory... in gaming...

if you were to truly reverse the effects of time on a single objects, its duplicate would still exist, but I guess that would fill up the screen :)
nice.


People find this review helpful!

ZangucheZanguche

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 18, 2011

Great!

Excellent work! Loved the effects and the end made me cry for a second part



XLosXIlluminadosXXLosXIlluminadosX

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 5, 2011

Portal

It looks like portal.



thing-maniacthing-maniac

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 12, 2011

wtf?!

the final is rare, an a error in the sistem, and the colours............ awesome



ScoutGuardScoutGuard

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 5, 2011

awesome

by far the best puzzle game ive played. learning curve is great. you bring in all of the obstacles then just gust give us diff puzzles. love it