Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 1, 2008 | 2:26 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice June 4, 2008
  • Daily Feature June 2, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

"In 2008, the largest particle accelerator ever created, the LHC at CERN's particle physics lab in Switzerland, was activated for the first time. The research obtained from this experiment has revolutionized the way we think about science. Un-answered questions that have puzzled man since the dawn of humanity are finally being answered. Are there extra dimensions? What is dark matter? Is time travel possible? Epsilon Experimental Sciences Research Facility aims to discover the potential of this whole new world of science, and you have been appointed as the primary test participant."

Going with what seems to be the current trend, I've made my version of a portal game. The challenges are based around solving tasks using various fictional technologies discovered as the result of the LHC experiment, primarily wormhole manipulation. Other methods include gravity shift, time reversal, and general cognitive dexterity.

I started this a while back and planned on coinciding it with the release of Valve's Portal, which coincidentally was around the same time CERN was planning to activate the particle accelerator. Unfortunately Epsilon still wasn't ready by the time Portal came out and the LHC still hasn't been switched on, so I decided to leave it until now.

Thanks to Geier Arnold for the original soundtrack, and for tirelessly helping out in the beta testing process.

NOTE: If you are experiencing problems with lag while freezing the ball, try turning off the ghost rooms by pressing G.

Reviews


SloopDoGGSloopDoGG

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 3, 2008

HOLY SHNAPPERS!

THIS GAME IS THE SINGLE FUCKING BEST THING IVE EVER PLAYED WITH THAT HAS TO DO WITH PHYSICS! THE CREATOR IS A GENIUS! I have to say that all in all this goes in my top 3 games of newgrounds of all time. V=FxA
=]



AsianBoratAsianBorat

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 3, 2008

immersive...

And everybody knows that immersion results in epic-ness :D.



ballsnbuttballsnbutt

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 3, 2008

great but a little hard to work with

its a little hard to move the portals when ur freezing he ball



Dark-LoadDark-Load

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 3, 2008

This is a great game...

Two things you must do for the sequel:

1. Make it longer

2. You'd better be planning a story. What happened at the end? And does the player have to use what he's learned to extract himself from the mess?

If you're not planning a sequel, you deserve hate mail.



Cygnus-X1Cygnus-X1

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 3, 2008

very well done

You get one of my few 5/5 10/10

Oh, and you are a total bastige for making such an addicting game ;)