Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 1, 2008 | 2:26 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice June 4, 2008
  • Daily Feature June 2, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

"In 2008, the largest particle accelerator ever created, the LHC at CERN's particle physics lab in Switzerland, was activated for the first time. The research obtained from this experiment has revolutionized the way we think about science. Un-answered questions that have puzzled man since the dawn of humanity are finally being answered. Are there extra dimensions? What is dark matter? Is time travel possible? Epsilon Experimental Sciences Research Facility aims to discover the potential of this whole new world of science, and you have been appointed as the primary test participant."

Going with what seems to be the current trend, I've made my version of a portal game. The challenges are based around solving tasks using various fictional technologies discovered as the result of the LHC experiment, primarily wormhole manipulation. Other methods include gravity shift, time reversal, and general cognitive dexterity.

I started this a while back and planned on coinciding it with the release of Valve's Portal, which coincidentally was around the same time CERN was planning to activate the particle accelerator. Unfortunately Epsilon still wasn't ready by the time Portal came out and the LHC still hasn't been switched on, so I decided to leave it until now.

Thanks to Geier Arnold for the original soundtrack, and for tirelessly helping out in the beta testing process.

NOTE: If you are experiencing problems with lag while freezing the ball, try turning off the ghost rooms by pressing G.

Reviews


Cyber4Cyber4

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 5, 2008

Incredible

You are a genius. Congratulations on a game well made!



MarkerProductionsMarkerProductions

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 5, 2008

stunning

Very cool.

Stunning job!

Addictive game. Dx



shadow1124shadow1124

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 5, 2008

Fantastic!

I love how you put in references to actual scientific concepts like the Twin Paradox. I also loved the gameplay. Keep up the good work and please make another!



leonprimroseleonprimrose

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 5, 2008

Exceptional

Very very good. I agree with dawnslayer, level 51 was painful but once you figure something like that out it just makes you feel good about yourself. I had a lot of fun playing this one. I like things that make you think in strange ways



ironbloodxironbloodx

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 5, 2008

HOLY F***!

I logged in just to review this. Simply put, mind blowing. Defying gravity along with portals and another little nifty trick was pretty incredible for a flash game. You have outdone yourself sir. Thank you very much for this experience. Please hurry with numero 2. Only thing that need a teeny boost up was the music.