Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 1, 2008 | 2:26 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice June 4, 2008
  • Daily Feature June 2, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

"In 2008, the largest particle accelerator ever created, the LHC at CERN's particle physics lab in Switzerland, was activated for the first time. The research obtained from this experiment has revolutionized the way we think about science. Un-answered questions that have puzzled man since the dawn of humanity are finally being answered. Are there extra dimensions? What is dark matter? Is time travel possible? Epsilon Experimental Sciences Research Facility aims to discover the potential of this whole new world of science, and you have been appointed as the primary test participant."

Going with what seems to be the current trend, I've made my version of a portal game. The challenges are based around solving tasks using various fictional technologies discovered as the result of the LHC experiment, primarily wormhole manipulation. Other methods include gravity shift, time reversal, and general cognitive dexterity.

I started this a while back and planned on coinciding it with the release of Valve's Portal, which coincidentally was around the same time CERN was planning to activate the particle accelerator. Unfortunately Epsilon still wasn't ready by the time Portal came out and the LHC still hasn't been switched on, so I decided to leave it until now.

Thanks to Geier Arnold for the original soundtrack, and for tirelessly helping out in the beta testing process.

NOTE: If you are experiencing problems with lag while freezing the ball, try turning off the ghost rooms by pressing G.

Reviews


Ryno91461Ryno91461

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 7, 2008

May I Have My Cake Now?

AWESOME GAME!a little trippy with the ghost rooms but still great



v3xx0rv3xx0r

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 7, 2008

BEST FLASH GAME EVAH!

THIS IS THE BEST GAME MADE ON FLASH I HAVE EVER PLAYED!!! IT REMINDS ME OF PORTAL!!! GREAD STUFF, MAKE SECOND GAME!!!



AbbersAbbers

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 7, 2008

I don't get what the ghosts rooms were supposed to

Game was challenging, but not so much that it stopped being fun. Graphics were beautiful, though a little overkill. Music was simple but enjoyable. Nicely done.


People find this review helpful!

retarted-hamsterretarted-hamster

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 7, 2008

Brilliant!

that was absolutely brilliant. You are a master. please plase please make another game. number 2 A.S.A.P.



lsxlsx

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 7, 2008

great

i didnt think it was very hard i wish there were a few harder ones but i love it regardless!


People find this review helpful!