Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 12, 2008 | 4:31 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature March 13, 2008
  • Weekly 2nd Place March 19, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Whiskered Away 5 Points Level Up once.
Fabulous! 25 Points Reach the maxed out level.
Graven Image 25 Points Win without hitting a gravestone.
Power Razor 25 Points Win without losing a life.
The Fast and the Furriest 25 Points Defeat The Beard in less than 4 minutes (8160 frames)
Beat to a Fulp 50 Points Defeat The Beard

Author Comments

*April 09 - Medals Added!*
Thanks for the nomination for the 2008 Tank Award!

This game is all about Tom Fulp's commitment to not shave his face until his next console game, Castle Crashers, is completed. It's a ridiculously over-the-top arcade boss battle that is well worth your time. We hope you enjoy it and discover the secret character!

Did we mention that Tom himself voice-acted his role in this game?

CONTROLS:
Arrows to move
"A" button for attacks
Hold "A" to charge a special attack

"P" to pause
"M" to toggle bg music on and off

Thanks to Luis for really nailing the Castle Crasher sprites and bringing new flavor to them with his NG-themed weapons.

Thanks to Coaly who brought "The Beard" to life.

Thanks to The Swain who was kind enough to throw in a few voice clips too.

Shout out to myself for coding , doing the bg art, menus, and sounds.

Special thanks to Tom for supporting this adventure and inspiring all us flash artists to create stuff we love.

Reviews


DualJerichoDualJericho

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 27, 2008

lmao

FAB-ulous! ^-^


People find this review helpful!

killerawsomekillerawsome

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 27, 2009

awwwww

i used to always play this and NOW THEY HAVE MEDALS!!!!!!!!!!!! WHY DIDNT THEY HAVE THEM BEFORE?!



NerixNerix

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 22, 2009

WOOT! :D Great Combat!

Truely in the spirit of Castle Crashers and Newgrounds. Tom, you've outdone yourself in your own role, and the Beard definitely got to me, for a real long time. xD

The second boss (trying to make it as spoil-less as possible), it seemed... a little less powerful than The Beard itself, but that's probably what makes this 'The Beard', and not the man behind it. x3 Nevertheless, a very powerfully wonderful game. All else to be said is...

All my 5s R belong this! Agreed? :D WOOT!


People find this review helpful!

ceasurceasur

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 12, 2009

thiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiight!

i bought this game on xbox live! its just awsome.



SuperEckeSuperEcke

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 13, 2010

Credits Music

Can anyone tell me the name of the credits song?! please :D


People find this review helpful!