Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 12, 2008 | 4:31 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature March 13, 2008
  • Weekly 2nd Place March 19, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Whiskered Away 5 Points Level Up once.
Fabulous! 25 Points Reach the maxed out level.
Graven Image 25 Points Win without hitting a gravestone.
Power Razor 25 Points Win without losing a life.
The Fast and the Furriest 25 Points Defeat The Beard in less than 4 minutes (8160 frames)
Beat to a Fulp 50 Points Defeat The Beard

Author Comments

*April 09 - Medals Added!*
Thanks for the nomination for the 2008 Tank Award!

This game is all about Tom Fulp's commitment to not shave his face until his next console game, Castle Crashers, is completed. It's a ridiculously over-the-top arcade boss battle that is well worth your time. We hope you enjoy it and discover the secret character!

Did we mention that Tom himself voice-acted his role in this game?

CONTROLS:
Arrows to move
"A" button for attacks
Hold "A" to charge a special attack

"P" to pause
"M" to toggle bg music on and off

Thanks to Luis for really nailing the Castle Crasher sprites and bringing new flavor to them with his NG-themed weapons.

Thanks to Coaly who brought "The Beard" to life.

Thanks to The Swain who was kind enough to throw in a few voice clips too.

Shout out to myself for coding , doing the bg art, menus, and sounds.

Special thanks to Tom for supporting this adventure and inspiring all us flash artists to create stuff we love.

Reviews


yotchoyotcho

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 24, 2013

the beard will devour us all!!!!!!!!!!!!



captncodycaptncody

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 6, 2010

this was really fun.

i had a good laugh fighting a giant beard. good game, could be longer though (maybe add a few mustache minions? lol). overall it was a good time.



ExtraCrispyExtraCrispy

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 6, 2008

Awesome

That was a really fun game. I got to the red knight before I won. The difficulty level was perfect. The lazer beam always killed me in one hit, but it is really easy to dodge (he always goes on top first)That was an awesome game, though. I would tell you to make a whole game out of it, but then it would be Castle Crashers.


People find this review helpful!

MazinMarkMazinMark

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 28, 2009

Everything about this game is awesome!

Absolutely epic! Gameplay, art, etc. amazing!


People find this review helpful!

CombineAdvisorCombineAdvisor

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 15, 2008

O MY GOD

the beard