Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 12, 2008 | 4:31 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature March 13, 2008
  • Weekly 2nd Place March 19, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Whiskered Away 5 Points Level Up once.
Fabulous! 25 Points Reach the maxed out level.
Graven Image 25 Points Win without hitting a gravestone.
Power Razor 25 Points Win without losing a life.
The Fast and the Furriest 25 Points Defeat The Beard in less than 4 minutes (8160 frames)
Beat to a Fulp 50 Points Defeat The Beard

Author Comments

*April 09 - Medals Added!*
Thanks for the nomination for the 2008 Tank Award!

This game is all about Tom Fulp's commitment to not shave his face until his next console game, Castle Crashers, is completed. It's a ridiculously over-the-top arcade boss battle that is well worth your time. We hope you enjoy it and discover the secret character!

Did we mention that Tom himself voice-acted his role in this game?

CONTROLS:
Arrows to move
"A" button for attacks
Hold "A" to charge a special attack

"P" to pause
"M" to toggle bg music on and off

Thanks to Luis for really nailing the Castle Crasher sprites and bringing new flavor to them with his NG-themed weapons.

Thanks to Coaly who brought "The Beard" to life.

Thanks to The Swain who was kind enough to throw in a few voice clips too.

Shout out to myself for coding , doing the bg art, menus, and sounds.

Special thanks to Tom for supporting this adventure and inspiring all us flash artists to create stuff we love.

Reviews


DundalkDundalk

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 12, 2008

Nice one!

Too bad it´s too short, but i guess all your work went into these two boss fights, and these were entertaining enough.
For the special character: is it the "Maxed out!" character?
Strangely, the skull form was easier than the first form, for having a set pattern of movements and attacks. Try making it harder.
Graphics: Nicely drawn, i got nothing to say: 10/10
Sound: THE BEARD WILL DEVOUR YOU! 10/10
Fun/entertainment: It´s too short and too easy, for an epic boss fight of epic epicness, it´s too easy 6/10
Overall a great game, maybe a sequel...?
Stars: 9/10
Rating: 5



naruto83159naruto83159

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 12, 2008

awsome

pure genius but a little too hard



blackmetalgod666blackmetalgod666

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 12, 2008

hell yea

i got to 900 xp and gold but i lost the grave stones and had to finish him.



Sk8erGirl14Sk8erGirl14

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 12, 2008

Sweet.

I found it quite amusing..The graphics and everything else are awesome...

END.



jack-o-lantern1jack-o-lantern1

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 12, 2008

that was goood

that was a really nice game . you need to have a delay on some of the attacks.


People find this review helpful!