Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 13, 2008 | 2:33 AM EST
  • Daily Feature February 14, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

05.24.08 (v1.31) - More minor fixes, gray icon bug, eased up Survival.

03.02.08 (v1.27) - Added skirmish mode, fixed survival game crash bug.

02.19.08 (v1.24) - Exploded mine drones now return control.

02.17.08 - Fixed queue problems, switched keys (CTRL selects same type), units in group window now individually selectable (can use CTRL too).

02.16.08 - Added a few most requested features: Mothership can queue, relaxed mouse detection, survival awards 5 more ore every wave, removed timer from mission 3 only.

---
My 4th Flash game. Drone Wars is a small game idea I had 5 years ago, but never finished. I originally drew the ships as pixel sprites. But with Flash I vectorized everything and it all took about 3 months part-time, which is the longest and most complicated Flash game I've made so far.

Reviews


rougefirerougefire

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 26, 2008

really good

awsome, make a sequel, NOW!!!!!! plz!!!!



mikeyyboimikeyyboi

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 26, 2008

liked it

the games was pretty good. i actually enjoyed it. although it could use a few more missions. also a sequel would be nice. but other than that its still an amazing game



deathbal101deathbal101

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 26, 2008

it was pretty fun...

needs a skirmish or mapeditor mode



RobvonRobvon

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 26, 2008

Good

Good i like it but to start with i didnt get it but i got in the end i found it a bit hard but still its good and so desevres a good rating 8 out of 10!



MatsufubuMatsufubu

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 26, 2008

Well this sucks... =(

Not the game but the situation... when I started the first level it wouldnt allow me to lect the mother ship and was pissing me off... What do I do? Is it some bug?