Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 13, 2008 | 2:33 AM EST
  • Daily Feature February 14, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

05.24.08 (v1.31) - More minor fixes, gray icon bug, eased up Survival.

03.02.08 (v1.27) - Added skirmish mode, fixed survival game crash bug.

02.19.08 (v1.24) - Exploded mine drones now return control.

02.17.08 - Fixed queue problems, switched keys (CTRL selects same type), units in group window now individually selectable (can use CTRL too).

02.16.08 - Added a few most requested features: Mothership can queue, relaxed mouse detection, survival awards 5 more ore every wave, removed timer from mission 3 only.

---
My 4th Flash game. Drone Wars is a small game idea I had 5 years ago, but never finished. I originally drew the ships as pixel sprites. But with Flash I vectorized everything and it all took about 3 months part-time, which is the longest and most complicated Flash game I've made so far.

Reviews


maloman21maloman21

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars March 21, 2010

crap

a piece of crap i cant believe i wasted my time on this



ThePunisher9000ThePunisher9000

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars March 12, 2010

sucks

sucks



animorpherv1animorpherv1

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 26, 2009

Great Game!

What a great game! Great controls, awesome graphics, and all that stuff. My only complaint is your screwed once you lose your Supplky Drones, and your out of ore. Maybe making Supply Drones 0 ore could help with that. Other than hat, what a great game!


People find this review helpful!

bobbabuloo981bobbabuloo981

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars October 18, 2008

ehhh

not bad



madkinsmadkins

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 23, 2008

Hands down...

One of the best RTSs on Newgrounds. The controls were great! You had almost all of the familiar C&C controls, plus a few additions. I like how you could highlight a group and then, using the small picture boxes at the bottom, pick any stray ones out. Very, very intuitive.
Everything else was solid...good gameplay, sounds, graphics, balance, etc.. It could have been a bit longer, but other than that I can't complain. Great Job!


People find this review helpful!