Be a Supporter!

Drone Wars

rated 4.11 / 5 stars
Share Links:
Action - Other

Credits & Info

Feb 13, 2008 | 2:33 AM EST
  • Daily Feature February 14, 2008

If you liked this, check these out!

Author Comments

05.24.08 (v1.31) - More minor fixes, gray icon bug, eased up Survival.

03.02.08 (v1.27) - Added skirmish mode, fixed survival game crash bug.

02.19.08 (v1.24) - Exploded mine drones now return control.

02.17.08 - Fixed queue problems, switched keys (CTRL selects same type), units in group window now individually selectable (can use CTRL too).

02.16.08 - Added a few most requested features: Mothership can queue, relaxed mouse detection, survival awards 5 more ore every wave, removed timer from mission 3 only.

My 4th Flash game. Drone Wars is a small game idea I had 5 years ago, but never finished. I originally drew the ships as pixel sprites. But with Flash I vectorized everything and it all took about 3 months part-time, which is the longest and most complicated Flash game I've made so far.



Rated 5 / 5 stars

exellent game

loved it and loved the graphics so great all round game


Rated 5 / 5 stars

Really good!

I've always enjoyed your work and this is no exception! Really good graphics and gameplay. Also you took a slightly unoriginal concept and made it original! You are the first artist on my favourites!


Rated 5 / 5 stars

great game

real good job on the game nice concept fun game play.. it was alittle easy and short but thats to be expected.. 10/10


Rated 5 / 5 stars

An easy 10/10

Great Job making it like Starcraft I really enjoyed it, I hope you do make it into a multiplayer game that would be awsome.
Also another theme that would be great is Red Alert...Maybe that's something to look into.
Other then that you made a great game hope it becomes popular! =D
Keep the great games coming!


Rated 4 / 5 stars

I'm tired so im keeping this short

Liked it, but kinda slow, good job overall, night *passes out*