Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 21, 2008 | 5:16 PM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place January 22, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

A gruesome fiend is confronted at the entrance of his fort by a young girl. He tries to devour her but gets more than he bargained for.

This was written by a friend for a year 12 English assignment (about 13 years ago) so it in fact pre-dates the Shrek movies. Any resemblance is co-incidental (fake Scottish accents, green monsters, etc). I entered it in the 2008 Tropfest but it didn't get a guernsey.

Check out the moody music by Luke Howard - made especially for this project!
Luke's myspace: http://myspace.com/lukeho wardmusic

Reviews


HAYDS510HAYDS510

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 24, 2008

pretty niffty

liked it, good narration, good animation, clear sound and a cleverly thought up story. it would get a 10 but as i was watching it i kept getting distracted by other things around the room, a 10 would keep my eyes glued to the screen, but i dont realy know my stuff i dont wanna be a smartass or anything. nice work.



mel-can-tellmel-can-tell

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 29, 2008

kewl

great twist! kewl story. fun rhyming. cute accent :)



Warlock357Warlock357

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 24, 2008

good story, although a bit unclear (for me)

I liked how everything went, the sound and all was good, except that i hate having to listen to dialects. Just one thing remains unclear to me. Why would the girl want to transform into a hideous beast? It appeared she had it good, but then she just simply went and transformed herself. Really weird, maybe it was explained, but i tried not to listen to the narrator too much because of the scottish ^^;

Anyhow, i still like the graphics, story was okay. I gave this a 5/5 and 8/10



LycandisLycandis

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 24, 2008

Only thing lacking...

I was having a hard time making it out...maybe put in subtitles for those who're playing along at home.



K-DevilK-Devil

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 24, 2008

had some trouble hearing also

some other people said that they had trouble hearing it clear. i also agree that i would have been better to add subtitles or have a choice if we wanted to use subtitles or not. and i was having some trouble understanding the story. but good animation ^^