Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 31, 2007 | 11:13 AM EST
  • Daily Feature January 1, 2008
  • Weekly 5th Place January 2, 2008

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

overrated garbage

Reviews


CruzAzul-19CruzAzul-19

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 31, 2007

Omg....

Wow I seriously think this should be front paged. I know feel that this just completed my year, and this made me feel like the year already ended. I love all the animations and this was just a masterpiece right here. Like I sais before, hope this makes front page, and I want to wish you a Happy New Year!


indigoApe responds:

Thank you very much, happy new year. : )


Caine13Caine13

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 31, 2007

Woah

this really made me look at all the great things about newgrounds that i like so much.. and that i couldnt think of it on the top of my head.
truely inspiring to become a animator.. but i really cant be assed with all that lol.. will take me waaay tooo long and i probably wouldnt enjoy it .. and really u need to enjoy it to do it .. Right?

anyway the music fit it really well .. and here comes all 10/10 and 5/5 !!


indigoApe responds:

You don't have to animate to give something to Ng. You can be a helpful reviewer as you are now, you can create amazing audio, you can make helpful posts. =]

thanks for the review, happy new year.


notoriousnotorious

Rated 4 / 5 stars December 31, 2007

a little dissapointed in the drawings

I started watching this and noticed the little explosions of brown in the beginning thinking 'wow, this guy really knows how to animate!' unfortunately, much of the animation skill is lost itself if you can't draw as well as you can animate. As the animation progressed, it looked like the drawings of the characters were a little stiff, and were drawn a little sloppy. It wasn't expected that you'd be able to draw the characters exactly as well as the artists who created them did, but the inconsistency of drawing skill was quite noticeable. For example; why are the tankmen and bitey drawn so well when pico and salad fingers look so sloppy?

on the plus side, this was organized well and fit excellent with the music, overall your animation skill seems to outshine your drawing skill, which is actually quite unusual. It looks like some decent effort was put into this so good job on that.


indigoApe responds:

thanks for the review, it was a rush job as I only managed to finish this a few hours before submitting it. I thank you for the tips and I must still remind you this is only my 3rd submission.

have a great '08. <3


IDuDeIDuDe

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 31, 2007

Cool!!!

Very original!!!
(The animation is really simple and awesome!)


indigoApe responds:

thanks =]


JarusJarus

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 31, 2007

Right in time

It is actually the first movie that made me feel the Year is over. It was the nice year. Many awesome flashes were submitted to the portal. Thanks to the author, we can remember some of the greatest. Nicely done!
9/10 for making my day


indigoApe responds:

Thank you for the kind words. You helped me kinda get over the fact that i think this is overrated due to the art and what not. It's maybe not the greatest piece of work, but as you said "we can remember the greatest".

thank you again <3