Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 29, 2007 | 4:14 PM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place December 30, 2007
  • Weekly 3rd Place January 2, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

It's been 3 years, but I finally have a new submission. This is my first movie made in After Effects and Flash together, usually I work in one or the other. I made this in conjunction with English musician, Monc. I highly recommend checking out his work. He's a very talented man. I'm excited to finally have a new movie on NG and I hope to have more in the year to come.

Reviews


AdiagoAdiago

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 5, 2008

Pretty.

That was really interesting. I think you did a really good job.



DewDew

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars January 4, 2008

Great.

Every now and then a submission comes a long that really outlasts, and outworks a lot of other submissions. Although this submission is nowhere near that top end of that pole, it certinly is on it. This is so much better then so many things on NG that it really deserves a lot better score then what it has now. Great stuff.



almighty-deusalmighty-deus

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 4, 2008

AMAZING

I loved how you mixed the both styles of animation and like the previous review said... dont try to understand it, just feel it. This animation gave me goosebumps, inspiring.



John-John5John-John5

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 4, 2008

Good

Very good animation - Cute and deep in the two same instances at once



RE4leonpwnRE4leonpwn

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 4, 2008

Astounding.

This flash was absolutely amazing. I typically enjoy flash such as this, which don't directly state their story, but instead give the emotions and message to the viewers through visuals, appropriate music, and their own reinterpretation. i LOVED this animation. i have honestly been feeling awful lately, and i think this was inspiring enough for me to not only spend my time writing this long review to praise you, but to help me get through the next few days. Reading through the reviews i see that many people say that they "don't get it". The story is very layered, and is up to your own interpretation. Don't try and get a story from what you see, but rather what you feel from the story.

Thank you forchinnigan, for making this work.


People find this review helpful!
fourchinnigan responds:

wow, it's great to know this short little video could help you in your everyday life. Thanks for writing.