Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 28, 2007 | 8:55 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 2, 2008
  • Daily Feature December 29, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Dear Human,

Zombies. You've shot them, stabbed them, sliced and diced them. Today I put you in the shoes of a Zombie. Fight for your life in this crazy and twisted world.

After two solid months of production, we present to you this epic interactive tale of Sonny. I hope you like it!

- Krin

PS: I encourage everyone who has something to say to leave a review. I read everything, though I might not reply to all. If you have suggestions, ideas, go ahead! These games are made for YOU, people!

-----

One last note: If you really like the game, or you need help or get stuck, I encourage you strongly to sign up to our forum:

http://krinlabs.com/forum

You can discuss builds and tactics, or make suggestions (that actually get listened to!), and stay informed about the progress on our future projects! See you there!

USEFUL LINKS! Have a look at these if you need some help:

Ability Guide (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=658)
Team Mate Guide (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=662)
Game Walkthrough (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=703)
Zone 4 (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=723)
Guide 'n Build for Guardian (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=732)

Note: Remove the space between "foru m" so it says "forum" instead.

Also you can check my Profile blog for tactics for Zone 4 bosses.

-----

UDPATE (NOW LIVE!) Game has been patched according to user suggestions:

- Battles now run significantly faster.
- Block can only be used twice on your bar, but the cool down has been decreased.
- Paladin's Shield now has a much longer cool down.
- Rock Golems can no longer use Suppression. Health decreased, damage increased.
- Blade Shaman's heals now have a larger cool down, and he can no longer regen focus.
- All the audio is now in sync with the subtitles.
- You can now Re-Spec 5 times a day instead of once.
- Veradux's "Re-Energize" ability now only applies a buff that restores 10 focus per turn, so when he casts it on a target with full focus, you still get 90% of the benefit.

Noted Criticism (But will not be updated for Sonny):

- More sound controls
- Manual control over AI
- Item bug in inventory
- Smarter AI
- More animation variety
- Better storyline
- Non linear gameplay
- Better Cutscenes
- Better AI
- Better AI
- Better AI
- Better AI

If you guys see any more bugs or have things to criticize do tell me!

---

Final Thought: That's IT people, ENOUGH IS ENOUGH! I HAVE HAD IT WITH THESE MOTHERF*CKING AI COMPLAINTS IN THESE MOTHERF*CKING REVIEWS! I GET THE MESSAGE, I WILL FIX IT! IF YOU COMPLAIN ABOUT AI IN YOUR REVIEW WITHOUT SOMETHING NEW TO SAY I SHALL CALL YOU A HOTDOG!

Sry caps... You were saying? :D

---

Super Final Thought: So many reviews are coming in now! I can't get around to answering everything like I used to be able to... I still read and note ALL reviews and criticism though, but if you want to hear answers from me directly best ask me in the forum where I can answer to batches of people at once, and other people can answer your questions too.

That's it! Just have fun and take it easy :D
- Krin

PS Webmasters: Whoever wants to host this game on their website can download it here:
http://armorgames.com/fre e-website-games/code/505/
sonny

Reviews


Slammer909Slammer909

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars September 19, 2008

#$%#G@

how the hell do you get passed the paladin guy! he pisses me off



h4xz0rzh4xz0rz

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars June 8, 2008

fun

it was a fun game and all, but the AI that joins you is sooooo incredibly stupid instead of healing he just hits 20's and gets raped



JoShUaaJoShUaa

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars November 9, 2008

OH MY FUCKING GOD WTF?

great game but i found a major glitch

so im fighting omen. whenever i get cloe to beatinghim my character freeses up and dies. I hd a great strategywhere id stun him when he was about to do his power attack and let my otehr guys hit him. i lost one of my guys by accident, but when it was dwn to me and veradux ikept him untill omen was down to about 18000 hp. at this point whenever i chose an attack, my character would take 2 turns wort of whatever status effect was on him an skip is attack. viradux died and omen beatme when he had less then 11000 hp left would have been a ten, but that pissed me off so fucking much oh my god! your other will still be a 5 though



EmanraikeEmanraike

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars February 17, 2008

This game has more to give

I know you all love this game, and so do i, but i think it can give a lot more.
Well we start the game, and i must say i was very impresed whith the introdution, it makes you want to know wat the eck is hapening to Sony, also the idea of making the blind man a tuturial was prety interesting.
The game is also gona make you want to play more bcause of the new weapons, armors, spells, and fighting moves, and about the fighting moves i was a lil disapointed, leets face it theyr aint realy that diferent from each other except the sound they make and the efect/damage, and the same thing about the spells whith some exeptions their all prety similar, and after a great and interesting start the game becomes realy boring.
In my opinion you could improve alot the fighting engive by making Sony to learn combos and magic combinations, and if its not to much to ask you could also make him learn more interesting spells like shapeshifting (being him a zomby he could transform into a giant mutante zomby) ya know to bring some fresh air to the game.
But not to wory this game still has a great weapon set and armor, also the idea to imput your class was prety decent, the only thing you have to do is make the game less boring (you could do more animations and chats whith your team mate), and a more creative fighting sistem (combos make combos, and diferent ataks).
Butt i still think you did a great job whith this game, but if your planing a sequel make it more interesting and less boring.
Peace =p.



BloodSaint123BloodSaint123

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars January 4, 2008

Good

It's a good game, really addictive. The only thing is you really completely forget you're a zombie. Anyway, it should have an autosave, so you don't have to friggin' save all the time.


Krinn responds:

It DOES have an autosave :D

You forget you're a Zombie, and so does Sonny. It was intended, but not shown very well. To himself, Sonny thinks he is a normal person.