Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 28, 2007 | 8:55 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 2, 2008
  • Daily Feature December 29, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Dear Human,

Zombies. You've shot them, stabbed them, sliced and diced them. Today I put you in the shoes of a Zombie. Fight for your life in this crazy and twisted world.

After two solid months of production, we present to you this epic interactive tale of Sonny. I hope you like it!

- Krin

PS: I encourage everyone who has something to say to leave a review. I read everything, though I might not reply to all. If you have suggestions, ideas, go ahead! These games are made for YOU, people!

-----

One last note: If you really like the game, or you need help or get stuck, I encourage you strongly to sign up to our forum:

http://krinlabs.com/forum

You can discuss builds and tactics, or make suggestions (that actually get listened to!), and stay informed about the progress on our future projects! See you there!

USEFUL LINKS! Have a look at these if you need some help:

Ability Guide (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=658)
Team Mate Guide (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=662)
Game Walkthrough (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=703)
Zone 4 (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=723)
Guide 'n Build for Guardian (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=732)

Note: Remove the space between "foru m" so it says "forum" instead.

Also you can check my Profile blog for tactics for Zone 4 bosses.

-----

UDPATE (NOW LIVE!) Game has been patched according to user suggestions:

- Battles now run significantly faster.
- Block can only be used twice on your bar, but the cool down has been decreased.
- Paladin's Shield now has a much longer cool down.
- Rock Golems can no longer use Suppression. Health decreased, damage increased.
- Blade Shaman's heals now have a larger cool down, and he can no longer regen focus.
- All the audio is now in sync with the subtitles.
- You can now Re-Spec 5 times a day instead of once.
- Veradux's "Re-Energize" ability now only applies a buff that restores 10 focus per turn, so when he casts it on a target with full focus, you still get 90% of the benefit.

Noted Criticism (But will not be updated for Sonny):

- More sound controls
- Manual control over AI
- Item bug in inventory
- Smarter AI
- More animation variety
- Better storyline
- Non linear gameplay
- Better Cutscenes
- Better AI
- Better AI
- Better AI
- Better AI

If you guys see any more bugs or have things to criticize do tell me!

---

Final Thought: That's IT people, ENOUGH IS ENOUGH! I HAVE HAD IT WITH THESE MOTHERF*CKING AI COMPLAINTS IN THESE MOTHERF*CKING REVIEWS! I GET THE MESSAGE, I WILL FIX IT! IF YOU COMPLAIN ABOUT AI IN YOUR REVIEW WITHOUT SOMETHING NEW TO SAY I SHALL CALL YOU A HOTDOG!

Sry caps... You were saying? :D

---

Super Final Thought: So many reviews are coming in now! I can't get around to answering everything like I used to be able to... I still read and note ALL reviews and criticism though, but if you want to hear answers from me directly best ask me in the forum where I can answer to batches of people at once, and other people can answer your questions too.

That's it! Just have fun and take it easy :D
- Krin

PS Webmasters: Whoever wants to host this game on their website can download it here:
http://armorgames.com/fre e-website-games/code/505/
sonny

Reviews


Robn8rRobn8r

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 17, 2009

Good Lord i have never seen a better flash game

so addictive.i havnt even finished the game,YET.this is the best game i have ever seen on newgrounds,or any flash site for that matter.and it only took 2 months?usually something like this i would think would take a year or 2.
over 9000/10
plz,make more games like this


People find this review helpful!

datpiffxdatpiffx

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 18, 2008

Cool

Awesome game



jew193jew193

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 19, 2008

sick freakin game

this game is one of the sickest games that i have ever played. it was interesting, had a good storyline, great graphics, and made it so that i couldn't get enough. i played for several hours straight and beat it before i got up again. hopefully theres a second one on the way, if there's not, i hope that you're making some kind of game, especially if its going to be somewhere close to how great this game is. this game literally exudes awesomeness. need i say more?


People find this review helpful!

okix25okix25

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 3, 2008

Exellent!

10 stars, 5/5, two thumbs (and toes) up! nothing to criticize but only a suggestion...

If i can only control my team mates... because on galiant i always die because vera always screws up. ^_^

yet even without that it is indeed PERFECT!



LichKingzLichKingz

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 19, 2008

A great kickass game.

Its very obvious that you put alot of work into this, nice job.
You deserved the frontpage.
The skills are awesome, the music is awesome, the graphics are awesome, and the combat is kickass.
Though it could use some auto distributation for the atributes.
6/5 is my rate.