Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 28, 2007 | 8:55 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 2, 2008
  • Daily Feature December 29, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Dear Human,

Zombies. You've shot them, stabbed them, sliced and diced them. Today I put you in the shoes of a Zombie. Fight for your life in this crazy and twisted world.

After two solid months of production, we present to you this epic interactive tale of Sonny. I hope you like it!

- Krin

PS: I encourage everyone who has something to say to leave a review. I read everything, though I might not reply to all. If you have suggestions, ideas, go ahead! These games are made for YOU, people!

-----

One last note: If you really like the game, or you need help or get stuck, I encourage you strongly to sign up to our forum:

http://krinlabs.com/forum

You can discuss builds and tactics, or make suggestions (that actually get listened to!), and stay informed about the progress on our future projects! See you there!

USEFUL LINKS! Have a look at these if you need some help:

Ability Guide (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=658)
Team Mate Guide (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=662)
Game Walkthrough (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=703)
Zone 4 (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=723)
Guide 'n Build for Guardian (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=732)

Note: Remove the space between "foru m" so it says "forum" instead.

Also you can check my Profile blog for tactics for Zone 4 bosses.

-----

UDPATE (NOW LIVE!) Game has been patched according to user suggestions:

- Battles now run significantly faster.
- Block can only be used twice on your bar, but the cool down has been decreased.
- Paladin's Shield now has a much longer cool down.
- Rock Golems can no longer use Suppression. Health decreased, damage increased.
- Blade Shaman's heals now have a larger cool down, and he can no longer regen focus.
- All the audio is now in sync with the subtitles.
- You can now Re-Spec 5 times a day instead of once.
- Veradux's "Re-Energize" ability now only applies a buff that restores 10 focus per turn, so when he casts it on a target with full focus, you still get 90% of the benefit.

Noted Criticism (But will not be updated for Sonny):

- More sound controls
- Manual control over AI
- Item bug in inventory
- Smarter AI
- More animation variety
- Better storyline
- Non linear gameplay
- Better Cutscenes
- Better AI
- Better AI
- Better AI
- Better AI

If you guys see any more bugs or have things to criticize do tell me!

---

Final Thought: That's IT people, ENOUGH IS ENOUGH! I HAVE HAD IT WITH THESE MOTHERF*CKING AI COMPLAINTS IN THESE MOTHERF*CKING REVIEWS! I GET THE MESSAGE, I WILL FIX IT! IF YOU COMPLAIN ABOUT AI IN YOUR REVIEW WITHOUT SOMETHING NEW TO SAY I SHALL CALL YOU A HOTDOG!

Sry caps... You were saying? :D

---

Super Final Thought: So many reviews are coming in now! I can't get around to answering everything like I used to be able to... I still read and note ALL reviews and criticism though, but if you want to hear answers from me directly best ask me in the forum where I can answer to batches of people at once, and other people can answer your questions too.

That's it! Just have fun and take it easy :D
- Krin

PS Webmasters: Whoever wants to host this game on their website can download it here:
http://armorgames.com/fre e-website-games/code/505/
sonny

Reviews


SQTSQT

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 29, 2007

MEGAWOMPASUPADUNKACOOL!

thats FREAKRIN awsome! good job with graphics, music and everything. i loved it i played for hours. now ill try the destroyer.

congratulafuckingtion

oh and i cant go to krinlabs.com ... it pops a page saying "bandwith limit reached" or something like that.... what i do?


Krinn responds:

It's a problem on my end buddy, I'll get my website back up and running soon. I'm glad you liked it :D


fatttboyfatttboy

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 28, 2007

terriffic

awesome game, and it works on slower computers i usually hate turn based games but this one is fun



XzaLLeNTXzaLLeNT

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 28, 2007

hehe..

haha dam nice game. i usually dont like turn-based games cuz they bore me but this one kept me playing! the voice overs were kinda late to the words, but its all good! im hyped to see more games from u.


People find this review helpful!
Krinn responds:

Oh god, this voice sync appears to be a bigger problem that I had thought... It's the number 1 thing on the fix list now!

I'm glad I made a turn based system that you enjoy! If you get to Zone 4, it gets really crazy, you have about 5 seconds to make a decision, and the bosses are madmen.


NOOBEv14NOOBEv14

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 28, 2007

Awesome

Great game overall, although in the beginning I did hit a glitch. After the first boss fight, In the new place I went to a random training battle. It was vs a samurai or something, who whooped my ass. I hadn't saved, and had to load. When I loaded I was before the boss fight. I could do the fight over and over, but each time it just took me back to the ship. Had to restart =(.

Other than that, though, this game is incredible.


Krinn responds:

It's not a glitch buddy, it actually auto-saved you AFTER the boss fight. BUT you are still on the ship map when you re-load. You can press the map button to go to the shore. I hope this helps! Glad you're enjoying it, pal.


AwesomeRificAwesomeRific

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 28, 2007

Is it me?...

Or is the game out of sync?

Anyway, really nice game. I love the way everything is setup, nice and clean.

My beef is that it's a really slow paced game and the effect from moves like Magic bolt only last for 1 turn since the fact that after I cast it, it's their turn and once they attack me 1 turn gets knocked off that I never even got a chance to take advantage of.

Interesting concept and good graphics too.


Krinn responds:

Heya,

The text and voice is only in sync for fast computers. It's a problem I plan to fix for next projets, I'm sorry it got in your way.

As for Magic bolt, it was designed to be like that. You're only supposed to have one chance per bolt to use the 17%. But if you are playing Gunslinger, leapfrogging Magic Bolts is a pretty deadly tactic in endgame. (You need to put 2 Magic bolts into your ring, because they have a cooldown).

Cheers mate!

-Krin