Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 28, 2007 | 8:55 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 2, 2008
  • Daily Feature December 29, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Dear Human,

Zombies. You've shot them, stabbed them, sliced and diced them. Today I put you in the shoes of a Zombie. Fight for your life in this crazy and twisted world.

After two solid months of production, we present to you this epic interactive tale of Sonny. I hope you like it!

- Krin

PS: I encourage everyone who has something to say to leave a review. I read everything, though I might not reply to all. If you have suggestions, ideas, go ahead! These games are made for YOU, people!

-----

One last note: If you really like the game, or you need help or get stuck, I encourage you strongly to sign up to our forum:

http://krinlabs.com/forum

You can discuss builds and tactics, or make suggestions (that actually get listened to!), and stay informed about the progress on our future projects! See you there!

USEFUL LINKS! Have a look at these if you need some help:

Ability Guide (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=658)
Team Mate Guide (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=662)
Game Walkthrough (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=703)
Zone 4 (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=723)
Guide 'n Build for Guardian (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=732)

Note: Remove the space between "foru m" so it says "forum" instead.

Also you can check my Profile blog for tactics for Zone 4 bosses.

-----

UDPATE (NOW LIVE!) Game has been patched according to user suggestions:

- Battles now run significantly faster.
- Block can only be used twice on your bar, but the cool down has been decreased.
- Paladin's Shield now has a much longer cool down.
- Rock Golems can no longer use Suppression. Health decreased, damage increased.
- Blade Shaman's heals now have a larger cool down, and he can no longer regen focus.
- All the audio is now in sync with the subtitles.
- You can now Re-Spec 5 times a day instead of once.
- Veradux's "Re-Energize" ability now only applies a buff that restores 10 focus per turn, so when he casts it on a target with full focus, you still get 90% of the benefit.

Noted Criticism (But will not be updated for Sonny):

- More sound controls
- Manual control over AI
- Item bug in inventory
- Smarter AI
- More animation variety
- Better storyline
- Non linear gameplay
- Better Cutscenes
- Better AI
- Better AI
- Better AI
- Better AI

If you guys see any more bugs or have things to criticize do tell me!

---

Final Thought: That's IT people, ENOUGH IS ENOUGH! I HAVE HAD IT WITH THESE MOTHERF*CKING AI COMPLAINTS IN THESE MOTHERF*CKING REVIEWS! I GET THE MESSAGE, I WILL FIX IT! IF YOU COMPLAIN ABOUT AI IN YOUR REVIEW WITHOUT SOMETHING NEW TO SAY I SHALL CALL YOU A HOTDOG!

Sry caps... You were saying? :D

---

Super Final Thought: So many reviews are coming in now! I can't get around to answering everything like I used to be able to... I still read and note ALL reviews and criticism though, but if you want to hear answers from me directly best ask me in the forum where I can answer to batches of people at once, and other people can answer your questions too.

That's it! Just have fun and take it easy :D
- Krin

PS Webmasters: Whoever wants to host this game on their website can download it here:
http://armorgames.com/fre e-website-games/code/505/
sonny

Reviews


timo2006timo2006

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 29, 2007

Beautiful!

I'm really glad to see more of your work, Krinn. This really was a great game. The tutorial voice-guy really reminded me of Warcraft 3 for some reason.

And, another thing, PLEASE, PLEASE keep us updated with the latest Sinjid. After 4 years of waiting, isn't it the right thing to do for the loyal fans? Maybe add your status on your profile maybe?

Again, great game, I shall play this whilst I wait for the newest Sinjid. Keep it up, buddy.


Krinn responds:

Hey man,

Give me a few days to get my website back up! I'll keep all my projects transparent, so everyone can see what is coming up next! Sinjid 3 IS being planned, and should be done in a couple of months!

I'm sorry I was away for years, I was really busy with high school! But I have a good wad of time to spend on Flash now! I'll catch you later!

- Krin


RandomizeRandomize

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 29, 2007

Awsome!

A great game, if only the fights after the sensei weren't so long due to both teams having so much hp and endurance. Its just not fun killing 1 golem for like 10 minutes.....
Still really AWSOME, so I hope to see more from you!


Krinn responds:

Haha Damn I'm sorry about that! The design of the math was a little rushed near the end, so things like that happen. You stop facing Rock golems after you down the Rockstar though, so maybe that speeds it up. Thanks for the opinion.

- Krin

PS: I supposed you picked a Guardian or a Destro? I played with Assasin and Gunslinger, and end up getting 2-3 shotted all the time.


AyyyCruzzzAyyyCruzzz

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 29, 2007

BEST GAME EVER

this game gives you hours of playtime HOURS, i've been playing for 2 or 3 hours now
and not only is it long, it makes sence the story line is well done, theres alot of action! alot of interactivity and a whole lot of complexity to the game and characters.
i give this game a 10/10. and a 5, this makes me want to check out your other stuff too. great job on the best game on newgrounds!!!



DivilousDivilous

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 29, 2007

Great Job

I liked it, it was really good, but after it starts getting boring, i mean the concept, your animating skills are great you can make many games and the music matches with everything, try making an RPG game people like those things, also try working on something for a long time and try selling it/ a graphic intense game in flash in production similar to the Alien Hominid Game.. GOOD JOB
Hope This Helps


Krinn responds:

Hey,

I'm sorry it started to get boring... I didn't work on the "excitement curve" too well. It probably starts to drag on in the beach zone, but once you past the beach, the game really begins to get more intense.

Thanks for the advice though, I'll see if I can do something about it in the next project.

- Krin


SNARESNARE

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 29, 2007

Genius

Beautiful game, and very good gameplay. I'm still on the ship and I just wanted to say that coz I know the rest of the game will be perfect too =]