Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 28, 2007 | 8:55 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 2, 2008
  • Daily Feature December 29, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Dear Human,

Zombies. You've shot them, stabbed them, sliced and diced them. Today I put you in the shoes of a Zombie. Fight for your life in this crazy and twisted world.

After two solid months of production, we present to you this epic interactive tale of Sonny. I hope you like it!

- Krin

PS: I encourage everyone who has something to say to leave a review. I read everything, though I might not reply to all. If you have suggestions, ideas, go ahead! These games are made for YOU, people!

-----

One last note: If you really like the game, or you need help or get stuck, I encourage you strongly to sign up to our forum:

http://krinlabs.com/forum

You can discuss builds and tactics, or make suggestions (that actually get listened to!), and stay informed about the progress on our future projects! See you there!

USEFUL LINKS! Have a look at these if you need some help:

Ability Guide (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=658)
Team Mate Guide (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=662)
Game Walkthrough (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=703)
Zone 4 (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=723)
Guide 'n Build for Guardian (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=732)

Note: Remove the space between "foru m" so it says "forum" instead.

Also you can check my Profile blog for tactics for Zone 4 bosses.

-----

UDPATE (NOW LIVE!) Game has been patched according to user suggestions:

- Battles now run significantly faster.
- Block can only be used twice on your bar, but the cool down has been decreased.
- Paladin's Shield now has a much longer cool down.
- Rock Golems can no longer use Suppression. Health decreased, damage increased.
- Blade Shaman's heals now have a larger cool down, and he can no longer regen focus.
- All the audio is now in sync with the subtitles.
- You can now Re-Spec 5 times a day instead of once.
- Veradux's "Re-Energize" ability now only applies a buff that restores 10 focus per turn, so when he casts it on a target with full focus, you still get 90% of the benefit.

Noted Criticism (But will not be updated for Sonny):

- More sound controls
- Manual control over AI
- Item bug in inventory
- Smarter AI
- More animation variety
- Better storyline
- Non linear gameplay
- Better Cutscenes
- Better AI
- Better AI
- Better AI
- Better AI

If you guys see any more bugs or have things to criticize do tell me!

---

Final Thought: That's IT people, ENOUGH IS ENOUGH! I HAVE HAD IT WITH THESE MOTHERF*CKING AI COMPLAINTS IN THESE MOTHERF*CKING REVIEWS! I GET THE MESSAGE, I WILL FIX IT! IF YOU COMPLAIN ABOUT AI IN YOUR REVIEW WITHOUT SOMETHING NEW TO SAY I SHALL CALL YOU A HOTDOG!

Sry caps... You were saying? :D

---

Super Final Thought: So many reviews are coming in now! I can't get around to answering everything like I used to be able to... I still read and note ALL reviews and criticism though, but if you want to hear answers from me directly best ask me in the forum where I can answer to batches of people at once, and other people can answer your questions too.

That's it! Just have fun and take it easy :D
- Krin

PS Webmasters: Whoever wants to host this game on their website can download it here:
http://armorgames.com/fre e-website-games/code/505/
sonny

Reviews


flamingdtsflamingdts

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 31, 2007

FINALLY

Finally, I have a chance to say GOOOD JOB to the guy who made this, been playing it on armorgames and there isn't a way to congradulate the guy


Krinn responds:

Well. Thanks :D

- Krin


ADSERADSER

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars December 31, 2007

Good but the AI...

Liked your point of view in the game, liked the graphics, battle mode, well i liked everything except 1 thing. The AI of Veradux SUCKS!!!!!!!!
He is simply tooo stupid somethimes... I really hate not having a manual control over him but well his AI makes the game difficult, so i cant complain too much XP
In overal good game.


People find this review helpful!
Krinn responds:

Yeah I know. Will be fixed for the next RPG. I just wish people didn't rely on Veradux so much :P

- Krin


MuniamMuniam

Rated 4 / 5 stars December 31, 2007

Great game but ...

It was a Great game! Really ! I'v enjoyed it up until the last 2 combats. By then my lvl was maxed and I had the best gear I could hope for.

Then came that 32k hp dude. I had to repick my skill to buff the paladin and weaken the baron, took me a dozen of tries, but I pulled it out. THEN came the paladin.

When I saw him I crossed my finger and prayed that he didn't hit those masive crits like he did. Thank god, he didn't! With a mere 1900 Hp he was going to be toasted . Not! He kept healing for 1700 every time he was under 700. When I saw that I decided to attack is focus. Yeah right I took out 17 he had 4000. Took me a good 20 try to figure it out.

I had to :

-Get back the quick strike
- Weaken him ( wound + sunder)
- Hit him with bash until he got around 800-900hp ( 2 hit for me)
- Hit him quick attack to his 700
- Hit him with breaker to stun him ( by now he's at 500)
- Bash him again and pray for a crit (that does 600)

Even If i feel like abusing the game I managed it. But the point that frustrated me was : Veradeaux. He's a medic, it's all good, I want a medic ! I want a GOOD medic. That stupid Veradeaux keep attacking the paladin for a mere 50 when I had 0 focus, he even keep doing it while he had 0 focus too. Hun? Hello?! don't you have a Focus-Regen spell? That would be handy right now. But no, he keep attacking for 50.

If Veradeaux would have made good use of his focus-regen spell, i could have got the Paladin by forcing him to heal and drain him of his focus. But no; Veradeaux cast focus-regen at 2 occasion: 1st round of combat and last round of combat. So frustrating. And yes I had him set a defensive.

Otherwise GREAT game, good graphics music and gameplay !


Krinn responds:

Veradux's Re-Energize is on a 20 turn cooldown. But he has 2 different Energize spells: One for him self, and one for you. They don't share cool-downs, so sometimes he is forced to just auto-swing. Friendly AI has been complained about a LOT so you still have the rights to hate it :D I'll fix it up in the next game.

For the Paladin, unless you play with 2x Shatter Bolt + Break stun lock build, you ARE supposed to just out damage his heal. He has 4000 Focus, but his heals cost 1000, so he heals for 3 times until you can kill him. That puts him at about 5000 HP, which I think is manageable by most classes.

Or you could just Subvert him and laugh your ass off :D

Thanks for playing! Have fun in Zone 4!

- Krin


FelixJagerFelixJager

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 31, 2007

Best Newgrounds RPG for a while

Its a great game, good character skills, good animation, the lot. Sensitive Jerk says that it is unbalanced, and that everything is impossible to kill, I disagree, this game is difficult if you do not play it well. Also, your partner, Veradeaux, is a MEDIC. he is not meant to dish out, not recieve, massive amounts of damage, he is meant to HEAL!! So get off this poor guy's back and go make a better game, or "balance" yourself.


Krinn responds:

Thanks a lot for backing me up there buddy :D

- Krin


NeobiiNeobii

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 31, 2007

Good

Okay here's some balancing things, the guys who cast intervention don't have a long enough cool down. Also when the assassin uses the speed X 400 they can do an attack that maybe to strong.