Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 28, 2007 | 8:55 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 2, 2008
  • Daily Feature December 29, 2007

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Dear Human,

Zombies. You've shot them, stabbed them, sliced and diced them. Today I put you in the shoes of a Zombie. Fight for your life in this crazy and twisted world.

After two solid months of production, we present to you this epic interactive tale of Sonny. I hope you like it!

- Krin

PS: I encourage everyone who has something to say to leave a review. I read everything, though I might not reply to all. If you have suggestions, ideas, go ahead! These games are made for YOU, people!

-----

One last note: If you really like the game, or you need help or get stuck, I encourage you strongly to sign up to our forum:

http://krinlabs.com/forum

You can discuss builds and tactics, or make suggestions (that actually get listened to!), and stay informed about the progress on our future projects! See you there!

USEFUL LINKS! Have a look at these if you need some help:

Ability Guide (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=658)
Team Mate Guide (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=662)
Game Walkthrough (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=703)
Zone 4 (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=723)
Guide 'n Build for Guardian (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=732)

Note: Remove the space between "foru m" so it says "forum" instead.

Also you can check my Profile blog for tactics for Zone 4 bosses.

-----

UDPATE (NOW LIVE!) Game has been patched according to user suggestions:

- Battles now run significantly faster.
- Block can only be used twice on your bar, but the cool down has been decreased.
- Paladin's Shield now has a much longer cool down.
- Rock Golems can no longer use Suppression. Health decreased, damage increased.
- Blade Shaman's heals now have a larger cool down, and he can no longer regen focus.
- All the audio is now in sync with the subtitles.
- You can now Re-Spec 5 times a day instead of once.
- Veradux's "Re-Energize" ability now only applies a buff that restores 10 focus per turn, so when he casts it on a target with full focus, you still get 90% of the benefit.

Noted Criticism (But will not be updated for Sonny):

- More sound controls
- Manual control over AI
- Item bug in inventory
- Smarter AI
- More animation variety
- Better storyline
- Non linear gameplay
- Better Cutscenes
- Better AI
- Better AI
- Better AI
- Better AI

If you guys see any more bugs or have things to criticize do tell me!

---

Final Thought: That's IT people, ENOUGH IS ENOUGH! I HAVE HAD IT WITH THESE MOTHERF*CKING AI COMPLAINTS IN THESE MOTHERF*CKING REVIEWS! I GET THE MESSAGE, I WILL FIX IT! IF YOU COMPLAIN ABOUT AI IN YOUR REVIEW WITHOUT SOMETHING NEW TO SAY I SHALL CALL YOU A HOTDOG!

Sry caps... You were saying? :D

---

Super Final Thought: So many reviews are coming in now! I can't get around to answering everything like I used to be able to... I still read and note ALL reviews and criticism though, but if you want to hear answers from me directly best ask me in the forum where I can answer to batches of people at once, and other people can answer your questions too.

That's it! Just have fun and take it easy :D
- Krin

PS Webmasters: Whoever wants to host this game on their website can download it here:
http://armorgames.com/fre e-website-games/code/505/
sonny

Reviews


MrSigintMrSigint

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 4, 2008

Excellent game

it was truly a great game, best flash RPG i've ever played, compelling storyline combined with solid gameplay which at times could be frustrating, which is a necesity for games along these lines. I've seen people saying that the paladin is too tough so here's the key(a.k.a. the cheapass way I managed to beat him.): make sure you have subversion equipped, if you dont have subversion, respec your ability points to get it. Most times when the paladin's health dips below 1000 he'll heal himself by 1740 points. Knowing that, find a way to get him below 1000 and cast subversion before he gets a chance to heal, then when he does, he'll end up killing himself. That's a bit tough so you can either set your A.I. to agressive so he'll have a better chance of attacking him until the paladin's under that 1000 HP mark, or you can use the ability break so you can get him under 1000 HP and then stun him, giving you a chance to cast subversion before he heals. Using this tactic you should be able to beat him in a few tries.



enaknivekenaknivek

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 4, 2008

Lol

good game, but the AI sucked.... J/K i loved everything. Good Form, Wot Wot!


Krinn responds:

I had my finger on the hotdog button there....


mrdeath1mrdeath1

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 4, 2008

um... uh... err..COOL!

Mad Game !! very originall and challenging im a level 8 destroyer i cant stop playing 2076582781293763782746914638254923545 3265745612258467547154291567294756473 1
48935843byclops35736573475 Cumin!8375385794/10 if possible :D



phoenix37phoenix37

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 4, 2008

cool

i can use the word antidesistblishmentarienism in a sentence...............see!!!!



ZHEIMAN000ZHEIMAN000

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 4, 2008

WOW

I really enjoyed this game!! NICE WORK!!