Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 28, 2007 | 8:55 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 2, 2008
  • Daily Feature December 29, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Dear Human,

Zombies. You've shot them, stabbed them, sliced and diced them. Today I put you in the shoes of a Zombie. Fight for your life in this crazy and twisted world.

After two solid months of production, we present to you this epic interactive tale of Sonny. I hope you like it!

- Krin

PS: I encourage everyone who has something to say to leave a review. I read everything, though I might not reply to all. If you have suggestions, ideas, go ahead! These games are made for YOU, people!

-----

One last note: If you really like the game, or you need help or get stuck, I encourage you strongly to sign up to our forum:

http://krinlabs.com/forum

You can discuss builds and tactics, or make suggestions (that actually get listened to!), and stay informed about the progress on our future projects! See you there!

USEFUL LINKS! Have a look at these if you need some help:

Ability Guide (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=658)
Team Mate Guide (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=662)
Game Walkthrough (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=703)
Zone 4 (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=723)
Guide 'n Build for Guardian (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=732)

Note: Remove the space between "foru m" so it says "forum" instead.

Also you can check my Profile blog for tactics for Zone 4 bosses.

-----

UDPATE (NOW LIVE!) Game has been patched according to user suggestions:

- Battles now run significantly faster.
- Block can only be used twice on your bar, but the cool down has been decreased.
- Paladin's Shield now has a much longer cool down.
- Rock Golems can no longer use Suppression. Health decreased, damage increased.
- Blade Shaman's heals now have a larger cool down, and he can no longer regen focus.
- All the audio is now in sync with the subtitles.
- You can now Re-Spec 5 times a day instead of once.
- Veradux's "Re-Energize" ability now only applies a buff that restores 10 focus per turn, so when he casts it on a target with full focus, you still get 90% of the benefit.

Noted Criticism (But will not be updated for Sonny):

- More sound controls
- Manual control over AI
- Item bug in inventory
- Smarter AI
- More animation variety
- Better storyline
- Non linear gameplay
- Better Cutscenes
- Better AI
- Better AI
- Better AI
- Better AI

If you guys see any more bugs or have things to criticize do tell me!

---

Final Thought: That's IT people, ENOUGH IS ENOUGH! I HAVE HAD IT WITH THESE MOTHERF*CKING AI COMPLAINTS IN THESE MOTHERF*CKING REVIEWS! I GET THE MESSAGE, I WILL FIX IT! IF YOU COMPLAIN ABOUT AI IN YOUR REVIEW WITHOUT SOMETHING NEW TO SAY I SHALL CALL YOU A HOTDOG!

Sry caps... You were saying? :D

---

Super Final Thought: So many reviews are coming in now! I can't get around to answering everything like I used to be able to... I still read and note ALL reviews and criticism though, but if you want to hear answers from me directly best ask me in the forum where I can answer to batches of people at once, and other people can answer your questions too.

That's it! Just have fun and take it easy :D
- Krin

PS Webmasters: Whoever wants to host this game on their website can download it here:
http://armorgames.com/fre e-website-games/code/505/
sonny

Reviews


taz9024taz9024

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 8, 2008

Place in Newgrounds

This game is great it definitely deserves a place in NEwgrounds as one of its best games in history.



FlashFreak16FlashFreak16

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 8, 2008

Nice!!

Great job! The game is very addicting! I played Sinjid and that game was good but this game is awesome!Tho i have one question,will there be a Sinjid 3



spawn1303spawn1303

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 8, 2008

Awsome work!!!!

Dude this game is the most awsome flash game ive played and you people that criticize the game and/or the creators, **** you!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!



xdilkevin065xdilkevin065

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 8, 2008

Great game

Just two things :
One , can you make your character continue with all his stats and equips from the first game to the sequel?
Two , how do you beat the bosses in Zone 4?They seem so freakishly hard >>



DrazuricDrazuric

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 8, 2008

Great freaking job!

I'd like to see more of that kind of game on NG, this is just great. The old turn based RPG game, it missed me a lot. (With all the crappy battle system like FF12)

- The drawing are quite good (But not fantastic)
- The soundtrack is just great. (Good choice)
- The battle system is just as i like them.
- The sounds effects are good too.
- The story line is original and well managed.
- The voices are pretty good (I just love the British accent! :D But you should have hired more voice actors, a lot of the ennemies had a voice that look alike.)
- The skills are goods too, though, it could be a good idea to create more powerfull spell for the higher lvl. (For example, we got only two fire spell, one of ice, one of thunder and one of magic.)
- For a flash, the game is quite long to play, but, for my part, the longer it is the better this is, just like sex! :P (I hope that you'll even had more lvl for the next version. By the way, don't cut the begginning ... keep the whole game on one piece, please don't do part 2 etc etc.)
- I know that you are aware of the AI that is sometimes kind of dumb and i think that the best idea would be to give the player the control of all caracters. This would add a better strategical view of the game. (I know, i know ... you can call me hot dog.)

I have a little idea, why don't you just create a skill list unique to each class plus a basic list that would be for all classes. I mean, like for the Gunsligner, create a list that contain skills that only usable by the gunsligner plus a basic skills list that every class can go on ? I think that it would push the player to think wisely about his party and how to develop their skills.

Well, any way, contratulation, you guys made a great work.

That deserve a 9 out of 10 cause ervryone know that perfection does not exist! ;)

By the way, if you need more voice actor, i'm sure that a lot of people would glad to help you for free. For my part, i would gladly do because i think that your project worth all the efforts necessary!

Bonne continuation. (Keep on the good work)

- Drazuric