Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 28, 2007 | 8:55 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 2, 2008
  • Daily Feature December 29, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Dear Human,

Zombies. You've shot them, stabbed them, sliced and diced them. Today I put you in the shoes of a Zombie. Fight for your life in this crazy and twisted world.

After two solid months of production, we present to you this epic interactive tale of Sonny. I hope you like it!

- Krin

PS: I encourage everyone who has something to say to leave a review. I read everything, though I might not reply to all. If you have suggestions, ideas, go ahead! These games are made for YOU, people!

-----

One last note: If you really like the game, or you need help or get stuck, I encourage you strongly to sign up to our forum:

http://krinlabs.com/forum

You can discuss builds and tactics, or make suggestions (that actually get listened to!), and stay informed about the progress on our future projects! See you there!

USEFUL LINKS! Have a look at these if you need some help:

Ability Guide (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=658)
Team Mate Guide (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=662)
Game Walkthrough (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=703)
Zone 4 (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=723)
Guide 'n Build for Guardian (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=732)

Note: Remove the space between "foru m" so it says "forum" instead.

Also you can check my Profile blog for tactics for Zone 4 bosses.

-----

UDPATE (NOW LIVE!) Game has been patched according to user suggestions:

- Battles now run significantly faster.
- Block can only be used twice on your bar, but the cool down has been decreased.
- Paladin's Shield now has a much longer cool down.
- Rock Golems can no longer use Suppression. Health decreased, damage increased.
- Blade Shaman's heals now have a larger cool down, and he can no longer regen focus.
- All the audio is now in sync with the subtitles.
- You can now Re-Spec 5 times a day instead of once.
- Veradux's "Re-Energize" ability now only applies a buff that restores 10 focus per turn, so when he casts it on a target with full focus, you still get 90% of the benefit.

Noted Criticism (But will not be updated for Sonny):

- More sound controls
- Manual control over AI
- Item bug in inventory
- Smarter AI
- More animation variety
- Better storyline
- Non linear gameplay
- Better Cutscenes
- Better AI
- Better AI
- Better AI
- Better AI

If you guys see any more bugs or have things to criticize do tell me!

---

Final Thought: That's IT people, ENOUGH IS ENOUGH! I HAVE HAD IT WITH THESE MOTHERF*CKING AI COMPLAINTS IN THESE MOTHERF*CKING REVIEWS! I GET THE MESSAGE, I WILL FIX IT! IF YOU COMPLAIN ABOUT AI IN YOUR REVIEW WITHOUT SOMETHING NEW TO SAY I SHALL CALL YOU A HOTDOG!

Sry caps... You were saying? :D

---

Super Final Thought: So many reviews are coming in now! I can't get around to answering everything like I used to be able to... I still read and note ALL reviews and criticism though, but if you want to hear answers from me directly best ask me in the forum where I can answer to batches of people at once, and other people can answer your questions too.

That's it! Just have fun and take it easy :D
- Krin

PS Webmasters: Whoever wants to host this game on their website can download it here:
http://armorgames.com/fre e-website-games/code/505/
sonny

Reviews


MobriMobri

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 8, 2008

A LOT of Fun!

I really enjoy playing your game! You've gone through great lengths to create a dynamic and customizable, not to mention functional, combat system. I actually enjoy the story up to this point and I look forward to future installments very much. The voice acting, for an internet flash game, is quite impressive as is the battle music. (4 hours of playing later I still enjoyed it, anyway.) The animation wasn't cutting edge, but I didn't really notice much about it in general, which is to say it you've done your job quite well!

I look forward to playing back through it with a different build. I started out as the hybrid and had a great deal of fun with it.

And for the record, I didn't have much trouble with the boss. Not much to figure out, really.



reg-into-hellreg-into-hell

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 8, 2008

Awsome game!

I dont mean to repeat what everyone says, but wouldn't be better to just let players CONTROL the other characters other then Sonny? It may save alot of headaches with people complaining about the A.I so much. But other then that, I dont feel like giving a full review at the moment but rather just ask about how often will the game be updated?



zumiraxzumirax

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 8, 2008

pretty good.

i found this game pretty interesting as i am to the last boss of the last zone... lousy million HP dude took a while to figure out :P...

1. In zone four during the bosses I found it very annoying that you would lose your turn if you did not trigure the attack fast enough... sometimes i don't react fast enough to the ennemies move and die cuz most of them have one hit KO's. So I would really appreciate it that you could take your time for strategy while the ennemy can still attack. (don't know if complicated to do)

2. I had no particular problems the AI except for the training area in the last zone as they always attack the shielded man.(drives me crazy... hope you don't call me a hot-dog will have to eat myself.

3. Like an other guy said before, it would be very interesting if each class would have their own sets of abilities making strategy involved.

4. The medic has no set of armor and I find that a bit sad as you had done a great job for the rest of the classes.

5. maybe have some rare items dropped by bosses once in a while but so rarely that you don't fight them over and over.

6. Instead of having a trading groud... I would prefer having the option to do the stages again. (except for last zone).

7. Hints for last boss :P

pretty good game as I have spent lots of hours on it...
Sorry for all spelling mistakes.

-zumirax



WhatDaFxUpWhatDaFxUp

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 8, 2008

Toxic a suggestion

i love the game but just telling Toxic to try and hit the World map button.. lol



tgwoodstocktgwoodstock

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 8, 2008

really kwl but

ok, game.....great, sound, speech, all even and well matched. ok so i beat the game, but its pissing me off. i mean seriously, that ignition with his dam fate skill. and heal 1000 health a turn for 8 turns..... i loved the game till i hit these guys.........

now there just pissing me off lol, ne advice or training help would be apreciated.