Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 28, 2007 | 8:55 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 2, 2008
  • Daily Feature December 29, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Dear Human,

Zombies. You've shot them, stabbed them, sliced and diced them. Today I put you in the shoes of a Zombie. Fight for your life in this crazy and twisted world.

After two solid months of production, we present to you this epic interactive tale of Sonny. I hope you like it!

- Krin

PS: I encourage everyone who has something to say to leave a review. I read everything, though I might not reply to all. If you have suggestions, ideas, go ahead! These games are made for YOU, people!

-----

One last note: If you really like the game, or you need help or get stuck, I encourage you strongly to sign up to our forum:

http://krinlabs.com/forum

You can discuss builds and tactics, or make suggestions (that actually get listened to!), and stay informed about the progress on our future projects! See you there!

USEFUL LINKS! Have a look at these if you need some help:

Ability Guide (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=658)
Team Mate Guide (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=662)
Game Walkthrough (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=703)
Zone 4 (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=723)
Guide 'n Build for Guardian (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=732)

Note: Remove the space between "foru m" so it says "forum" instead.

Also you can check my Profile blog for tactics for Zone 4 bosses.

-----

UDPATE (NOW LIVE!) Game has been patched according to user suggestions:

- Battles now run significantly faster.
- Block can only be used twice on your bar, but the cool down has been decreased.
- Paladin's Shield now has a much longer cool down.
- Rock Golems can no longer use Suppression. Health decreased, damage increased.
- Blade Shaman's heals now have a larger cool down, and he can no longer regen focus.
- All the audio is now in sync with the subtitles.
- You can now Re-Spec 5 times a day instead of once.
- Veradux's "Re-Energize" ability now only applies a buff that restores 10 focus per turn, so when he casts it on a target with full focus, you still get 90% of the benefit.

Noted Criticism (But will not be updated for Sonny):

- More sound controls
- Manual control over AI
- Item bug in inventory
- Smarter AI
- More animation variety
- Better storyline
- Non linear gameplay
- Better Cutscenes
- Better AI
- Better AI
- Better AI
- Better AI

If you guys see any more bugs or have things to criticize do tell me!

---

Final Thought: That's IT people, ENOUGH IS ENOUGH! I HAVE HAD IT WITH THESE MOTHERF*CKING AI COMPLAINTS IN THESE MOTHERF*CKING REVIEWS! I GET THE MESSAGE, I WILL FIX IT! IF YOU COMPLAIN ABOUT AI IN YOUR REVIEW WITHOUT SOMETHING NEW TO SAY I SHALL CALL YOU A HOTDOG!

Sry caps... You were saying? :D

---

Super Final Thought: So many reviews are coming in now! I can't get around to answering everything like I used to be able to... I still read and note ALL reviews and criticism though, but if you want to hear answers from me directly best ask me in the forum where I can answer to batches of people at once, and other people can answer your questions too.

That's it! Just have fun and take it easy :D
- Krin

PS Webmasters: Whoever wants to host this game on their website can download it here:
http://armorgames.com/fre e-website-games/code/505/
sonny

Reviews


daniel221daniel221

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 9, 2008

nice game

omg the best game i ive ever played



fropuff1fropuff1

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 9, 2008

awsome

idk how u did it but its one of the best games ive ever played



PrincessBob-08PrincessBob-08

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 9, 2008

Bug?

Hey Great Job! I really enjoyed myself playing this. Dispite complaints I would mention that you claim you've already gotten, I have to give this 10!

I think I found a bug though. I was scared to redo my stats till the third level. Don't ask me why, I just was!! And I had one or two points I hadn't even applied yet. Anyway, I wrote down what my Str and Speed were currently, and hit the button to redo stats. After I redistributed my points, somehow I DID NOT have as many points as I did what I wrote down... They didn't add up; Somehow I lost skill points redoing them.

I wish I could be more specific. Anyway, good job though. I only played as a guardian, so I don't know what other classes were like, but they seemed balanced.


People find this review helpful!

mattsomattso

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 9, 2008

Impressive

This was surprisingly good. I was intrigued by the unique battle style, and a decent story woven into it (It could be better, I'll say that much at least). As for the game itself, I think that agility should have....an actual purpose other than just dodging. Because, later on in the game, I realize even with all stat points invested into speed, and all your equipment boosting speed the most anyway, your rarely able to dodge at all what so ever. I love speed type characters, so I was a little disappointed with how the assassin class turned out. I was also thinking some classes should have their own custom skills. Or at least something to differentiate themselves from each other, other than a small stat difference. Then again, I can't make a game anyway, so what does my opinion matter, right? lol, anyway, it was a great time. Killed a good 5 hours of boredom. Looking forward to the next chapters. (Was a tiny disappointed there wasn't a 3rd character for your party in the 3rd chapter, but whatever. I love the AI system of the allies you do get. Kind of lets you relax a little about helping them if something happens. I prefer having AI than controlling them myself, for some reason.)



MRcombineMRcombine

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 9, 2008

Awesome

Really liked this one, probably one of the best RPGs on newgrounds. I wonder is the description of the crowbar "Its not just a weapon, its a symbol of a hero" a nod towards half life? The only problem I had was the graphical quality dipped when their was dialouge in battle.