Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 28, 2007 | 8:55 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 2, 2008
  • Daily Feature December 29, 2007

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Dear Human,

Zombies. You've shot them, stabbed them, sliced and diced them. Today I put you in the shoes of a Zombie. Fight for your life in this crazy and twisted world.

After two solid months of production, we present to you this epic interactive tale of Sonny. I hope you like it!

- Krin

PS: I encourage everyone who has something to say to leave a review. I read everything, though I might not reply to all. If you have suggestions, ideas, go ahead! These games are made for YOU, people!

-----

One last note: If you really like the game, or you need help or get stuck, I encourage you strongly to sign up to our forum:

http://krinlabs.com/forum

You can discuss builds and tactics, or make suggestions (that actually get listened to!), and stay informed about the progress on our future projects! See you there!

USEFUL LINKS! Have a look at these if you need some help:

Ability Guide (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=658)
Team Mate Guide (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=662)
Game Walkthrough (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=703)
Zone 4 (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=723)
Guide 'n Build for Guardian (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=732)

Note: Remove the space between "foru m" so it says "forum" instead.

Also you can check my Profile blog for tactics for Zone 4 bosses.

-----

UDPATE (NOW LIVE!) Game has been patched according to user suggestions:

- Battles now run significantly faster.
- Block can only be used twice on your bar, but the cool down has been decreased.
- Paladin's Shield now has a much longer cool down.
- Rock Golems can no longer use Suppression. Health decreased, damage increased.
- Blade Shaman's heals now have a larger cool down, and he can no longer regen focus.
- All the audio is now in sync with the subtitles.
- You can now Re-Spec 5 times a day instead of once.
- Veradux's "Re-Energize" ability now only applies a buff that restores 10 focus per turn, so when he casts it on a target with full focus, you still get 90% of the benefit.

Noted Criticism (But will not be updated for Sonny):

- More sound controls
- Manual control over AI
- Item bug in inventory
- Smarter AI
- More animation variety
- Better storyline
- Non linear gameplay
- Better Cutscenes
- Better AI
- Better AI
- Better AI
- Better AI

If you guys see any more bugs or have things to criticize do tell me!

---

Final Thought: That's IT people, ENOUGH IS ENOUGH! I HAVE HAD IT WITH THESE MOTHERF*CKING AI COMPLAINTS IN THESE MOTHERF*CKING REVIEWS! I GET THE MESSAGE, I WILL FIX IT! IF YOU COMPLAIN ABOUT AI IN YOUR REVIEW WITHOUT SOMETHING NEW TO SAY I SHALL CALL YOU A HOTDOG!

Sry caps... You were saying? :D

---

Super Final Thought: So many reviews are coming in now! I can't get around to answering everything like I used to be able to... I still read and note ALL reviews and criticism though, but if you want to hear answers from me directly best ask me in the forum where I can answer to batches of people at once, and other people can answer your questions too.

That's it! Just have fun and take it easy :D
- Krin

PS Webmasters: Whoever wants to host this game on their website can download it here:
http://armorgames.com/fre e-website-games/code/505/
sonny

Reviews


KelymeKelyme

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 11, 2008

Awesome game I've played it for days

This is an awesome use of the possibilities of flash games, I think it shows people what can really be done with the program.

I'm not complaining but I do have a question, why is the reckoning in the final shop so much shittier than the judgment when they are the same price and both are generic primary weapons? I know one is a gun and one isn't, but don't see that this makes a difference. Also for the combat medic class is there a rare secondary weapon/shield somewhere?

Love the way the game progresses though and can't wait to see more of the story. I can't even beat the first guy in the end challenge stages though being the assassin class that focuses on damage, unless I have someway to manually get rid of that instant death effect I don't stand a chance, and since the combat system is different in this fight what happened last time was that I chose to sunder him, then he used that instant kill ability against me before it got around to sundering him, then after I sundered him I immediately died with no chance to save myself or for the npcs to be able to. I suppose if you wanted to make it so you had to go a bit defensive or something that is what that fight makes you do. I think people would be able to get a lot more creative if you could just control all characters, though it isn't necessary it would allow for more strategic battles actually being possible.

All of my comments are meant to be constructive though, I really enjoyed the game and think that anything you do with it can only make it better, customization is one of my favorite things to have developed in games and I really liked how detailed everything of yours was it had a lot of elements in it that I loved in other rpgs, plus you were original in making it so you are fighting form a side that isn't black and white like everyone else wants to do, being the good guy that can do no wrong gets boring as fuck so at least you tried to put an edge on it there too. Of course if you gave this game actual choices you could make that would effect the outcome it would be even better, but I realize that would be a lot of work for a non commercial game, and don't seriously expect you to do that any time soon. I would just love to see this game developed into a huge commercial rpg where you the creator would be able to control most of the aspects to it, but I suppose that is mostly just wishful thinking. Good job though, if you ever need any art or anything I'd be willing to give you any help/input you needed.


People find this review helpful!

gavzorzgavzorz

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 11, 2008

Uber good

i love this game just love it it is so adictive to so 11/10



JRanchJRanch

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 10, 2008

Awsome Game!

9 out of 10, not bad, really great, good efort put into it



AlexanderAkamatsuAlexanderAkamatsu

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 10, 2008

Wtf?

Why cant I find the song for it on your page? I've listened to every song!



brawlerXbrawlerX

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 10, 2008

Awesome!!!!

truly a magnificint game!!!!! best flash rpg game i have ever played!! you deserve a perfect 10 on this game!! well done