Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 28, 2007 | 8:55 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 2, 2008
  • Daily Feature December 29, 2007

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Dear Human,

Zombies. You've shot them, stabbed them, sliced and diced them. Today I put you in the shoes of a Zombie. Fight for your life in this crazy and twisted world.

After two solid months of production, we present to you this epic interactive tale of Sonny. I hope you like it!

- Krin

PS: I encourage everyone who has something to say to leave a review. I read everything, though I might not reply to all. If you have suggestions, ideas, go ahead! These games are made for YOU, people!

-----

One last note: If you really like the game, or you need help or get stuck, I encourage you strongly to sign up to our forum:

http://krinlabs.com/forum

You can discuss builds and tactics, or make suggestions (that actually get listened to!), and stay informed about the progress on our future projects! See you there!

USEFUL LINKS! Have a look at these if you need some help:

Ability Guide (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=658)
Team Mate Guide (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=662)
Game Walkthrough (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=703)
Zone 4 (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=723)
Guide 'n Build for Guardian (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=732)

Note: Remove the space between "foru m" so it says "forum" instead.

Also you can check my Profile blog for tactics for Zone 4 bosses.

-----

UDPATE (NOW LIVE!) Game has been patched according to user suggestions:

- Battles now run significantly faster.
- Block can only be used twice on your bar, but the cool down has been decreased.
- Paladin's Shield now has a much longer cool down.
- Rock Golems can no longer use Suppression. Health decreased, damage increased.
- Blade Shaman's heals now have a larger cool down, and he can no longer regen focus.
- All the audio is now in sync with the subtitles.
- You can now Re-Spec 5 times a day instead of once.
- Veradux's "Re-Energize" ability now only applies a buff that restores 10 focus per turn, so when he casts it on a target with full focus, you still get 90% of the benefit.

Noted Criticism (But will not be updated for Sonny):

- More sound controls
- Manual control over AI
- Item bug in inventory
- Smarter AI
- More animation variety
- Better storyline
- Non linear gameplay
- Better Cutscenes
- Better AI
- Better AI
- Better AI
- Better AI

If you guys see any more bugs or have things to criticize do tell me!

---

Final Thought: That's IT people, ENOUGH IS ENOUGH! I HAVE HAD IT WITH THESE MOTHERF*CKING AI COMPLAINTS IN THESE MOTHERF*CKING REVIEWS! I GET THE MESSAGE, I WILL FIX IT! IF YOU COMPLAIN ABOUT AI IN YOUR REVIEW WITHOUT SOMETHING NEW TO SAY I SHALL CALL YOU A HOTDOG!

Sry caps... You were saying? :D

---

Super Final Thought: So many reviews are coming in now! I can't get around to answering everything like I used to be able to... I still read and note ALL reviews and criticism though, but if you want to hear answers from me directly best ask me in the forum where I can answer to batches of people at once, and other people can answer your questions too.

That's it! Just have fun and take it easy :D
- Krin

PS Webmasters: Whoever wants to host this game on their website can download it here:
http://armorgames.com/fre e-website-games/code/505/
sonny

Reviews


SparqsSparqs

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 1, 2009

Amazing

i love this game, i could play it for hours, i only had 1 problem.
it seems that you cant use skills like supression on your allies, that would be helpful. other then that its great



DillonConstantineDillonConstantine

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 1, 2009

Amazing Game!

I recommend everyone to give Sonny a shot. Very well done and very addictive! 10/10.



BadspreekillBadspreekill

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 31, 2009

Finally!

Ok, these games (1&2) is soo hard (especially at zone 4!) and addicting!

The 2nd has more control on your team-mates AI.
The 1st one is much, much more harder.

*Cough*

Since i finished the 1st (not in zone 4 yet) and 2nd game...
I will give 3 advices for the first boss of zone 4:

Equip Yourself with theses abilities:

-Heroic Motivation, Break, shatter bolts, Electro Bolts, Subversion, Blood focus
and quick strike.

The rest, its for you to decide !

First, you must try to hit as much as possible.

-If he uses : «Dark Regeneration» *Heals 1000*
Hit him with a Electro Bolt!

But be careful, to not spend that ability before the regeneration technique.

Second,
-if «Ignition» uses the «Fate» ability.
*which kill's you or your team-mate in 1 shot*

Use Subversion or Heroic Motivation.

Heroic is much more cheaper.
But if you have the «burn» periodic poison on you.
You might be removing that thing, instead of fate!

So use subversion if «Burn» is *before* the effect of «Fate»

Third,

-Preventing the boss from using his 'Deadly' spells
by using stunt ability's.
Or to restore and take as much turns to get some vital ability's back.

You can use «Shatter Bolts» to stunt him for 2 turns,
and add (after the shatter bolts effect worn out) another for you with «Break».

You can do it in the reversed way.

Stay as long as you can in the battle.
And try training alot before you encounter that boss.

Good luck!


People find this review helpful!

McCrisperMcCrisper

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 31, 2009

AWESOME!

I LOVE THIS GAME. ESPECIALLY THE FACT THAT YOU CAN LEVEL UP AND COLLECT ITEMS.



ZgenatorZgenator

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 31, 2009

Sonny 2

Sonny 2 is out everyone. On Armorgames.


People find this review helpful!