Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 24, 2007 | 9:06 AM EST

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • My Newgrounds
    My Newgrounds Users make their own commercials about their life on NG!

Author Comments

*UPDATE* 1/03/08
I fixed some things. First, I compressed the movie, cutting the file size almost in half. I added a play and pause button along with a small note to fend of the haters.
If this is your first time viewing this flash I recommend you read the Note before watching the movie.
*Edit* 12/27/07
Sweet, it got added to the collection, satisfaction ensues!

I decided to do one of those "My Newgrounds" things started by Allen Awesome.
I think this will prove to be unorthodox, in a sense you can call it a parody.
I tried to make this funny, but comedy isn't my specialty so I don't know how it is going to be for you.

I was up all night doing this.
Enjoy.

Reviews


hatchet130hatchet130

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars January 2, 2008

A 5 Cuz...

Shadow called you a "Broke n***a" XD

(no i'm not raceist...)


knuxrouge responds:

I'm black, what wrong?


ReckonReckon

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars January 2, 2008

Nice

That was pretty. A new way of presenting this "My Newgrounds" Thing. If your too lazy making it yourself let some characters make it for you!


knuxrouge responds:

I wasn't too lazy, I don't have a camera.
I'm glad you like it.


HaggardHaggard

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars January 1, 2008

\m/

I got a few good chuckles out of this one. The comments from that guy on the right (sorry, I don't know the name, never played any Sonic games ;) ) are very funny.

I like the idea of the conversation going on, but I had some trouble reading the text as it went by pretty fast. Voice acting sure would have been nice here, but as I learned for the flash, you don't own a mic (and I think you once said in a response to one of my reviews that you don't have one ^^), too bad... broke n**** :P .

I really missed some more action in here, like the characters moving around or at least moving their mouthes and heads from time to time. It would have been much more interesting this way ;) .

{ Review Request Club }


knuxrouge responds:

I'm glad you liked it, to an extent.


SCTE3SCTE3

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 1, 2008

good ng

That was the first sprite only ng.I liked it and it was well played.Hope you get a webcam and make a new one soon.


knuxrouge responds:

Thanks for the review. I'm glad you liked it.


AnalPenguinFarmingAnalPenguinFarming

Rated 3 / 5 stars December 31, 2007

Not bad

Don't get discouraged when you see the first couple of categories I graded you on because there were a lot of good points in this flash that I really liked. So here it is:

Graphics/Animation: 5
As I grade graphics and animation based on the Top 50, it's hard to give you a good grade here, mainly because your characters really didn't do much at all. There really was no movement, and don't get me wrong I understand completely that it was a dialogue, but I was sitting there for a little and eventually my ADD starts to act up, which in a way kills the effect of the viewing experience when...nothing moves. One other problem I had was the text moved too quickly at times, maybe if you colored the text to the color of the character speaking it would make it easier to understand who was saying what at times.

Audio: 3
Nothing really to say here, it was the Sonic Shuffle playing on loop the whole time, which isn't a bad thing, I'd rather some sound than none at all. But sometimes the same sound gets monotonous after a while.

Originality: 7
Sonic sprites are about as common in flash movies as Mario sprites, but the reason you didn't get such a low score is because of what you did with your sonic sprite...you actually made one of those "My Newgrounds" things using your favorite characters, which I personally thought was really awesome. So nice job in the Originality category.

Humor: 7
I didn't get much humor out of it, although I did laugh at the snide comments that both Knuckles and Shadow were throwing in at random times. The ones that really had me going were both times when Shadow said "Broke N---a" - they really cracked me up. Sonic seemed to go a little overboard in how he acted, but otherwise it wasn't too bad for being text reading. It's getting harder and harder now though to make text that you can read...that will actually make a viewer laugh out loud. But good work here.

Overall: 6/10
It seems like a low score, but actually it's a really average score considering the type of flash you have to make for me to give a 9 or a 10. It's all preference of the viewer really, but for some reason this just couldn't keep my interest. At points it seemed to drag on. It was a dialogue and I do understand that, but sometimes it's hard to pay attention when it's all text reading. But I'm sure you could do better so good luck with future flashes!

\Review Request Club/


People find this review helpful!
knuxrouge responds:

Thanks for your constructive critisism. I'm glad you liked it and I'm sorry you couldn't find too much interest in it.
Thanks for the good luck too.