Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 5, 2007 | 10:42 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice November 7, 2007
  • Review Crew Pick November 7, 2007
  • Daily Feature November 6, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

It's a huge honour to have won the first NG Tank Award.
To be honest, Brackenwood wouldn't be what it is today without the generosity of Newgrounds and the supportive community here.
Thanks everyone for the years of support :D

---

Waterlollies: Bitey's short-sighted arrogance lands him in a world of hurt.

If you have a slow computer, you will probably experience severe frame-dropping throughout some actionscripted particle scenes. Flash Player 9 required, fast computer and Safari browser (the best for viewing Flash movies) strongly recommended

- - update:
- - if you're having trouble viewing it at 25fps, Waterlollies is now on YouTube. Check my channel:
- - youtube.com/chluaid
- - don't forget to come back here and review/rate :)

edit: thanks for the Portal Awards and front page, and thanks everyone for the amazing score and all the great reviews!

For hardcore Brackenwood fans this will be nothing too new, apart from one or two new creatures. Anyone new to Brackenwood will find this is the most complete Brackenwood story so far. Still I have lots of work to do on my story skills so future Brackenwood movies will have greater depth.

Thanks to Newgrounds, this movie was scored professionally by Nathan McCree. He's the guy that did the music on the Tomb Raider games (!) so I'm grateful that he agreed to work on this with me. Thanks to him and Tom Fulp, this movie sounds amazing.

Thanks also to Michael Welsh for ironing out some actionscript bugs for me at the last minute!

Reviews


brunoworksbrunoworks

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 13, 2008

O.O

the best animation i have ever seen



J4YM4NJ4YM4N

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 13, 2008

How can you not 10/10 and 5/5 this?

Fantastic fluid animation mixed with a great story line.
I dont know how it can get better then this! I could see that on pay t.v, as a little break inbetween shows.
a series would be great, and before i pushed submit i thought i better check to see if there is a series already... and there is!
Put together as a series, or made as one whole movie on a dvd; i'd buy it and by the response i think a bucket load of others would too.


People find this review helpful!

lordblakelordblake

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 13, 2008

lol@2.5 ghz

this is on a pos 897 mhz lol meaning u dont need anything to watch this lol



gunDygunDy

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 12, 2008

Your best yet

You have a great way of telling a story with minimal dialogue. The backdrops, as well as the minor, close-up details, are so beautifully drawn. I'm a big fan of your work and I hope to see the Brackenwood movie on the silver screen soon.


People find this review helpful!

BoomshackaBoomshacka

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 12, 2008

...........

WORDS FAIL ME, THE ONLY 2 I CAN COME UP WITH TO SAY ABOUT IT ARE AMAZING AND SUPERB!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


People find this review helpful!