Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 5, 2007 | 10:42 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice November 7, 2007
  • Review Crew Pick November 7, 2007
  • Daily Feature November 6, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

It's a huge honour to have won the first NG Tank Award.
To be honest, Brackenwood wouldn't be what it is today without the generosity of Newgrounds and the supportive community here.
Thanks everyone for the years of support :D

---

Waterlollies: Bitey's short-sighted arrogance lands him in a world of hurt.

If you have a slow computer, you will probably experience severe frame-dropping throughout some actionscripted particle scenes. Flash Player 9 required, fast computer and Safari browser (the best for viewing Flash movies) strongly recommended

- - update:
- - if you're having trouble viewing it at 25fps, Waterlollies is now on YouTube. Check my channel:
- - youtube.com/chluaid
- - don't forget to come back here and review/rate :)

edit: thanks for the Portal Awards and front page, and thanks everyone for the amazing score and all the great reviews!

For hardcore Brackenwood fans this will be nothing too new, apart from one or two new creatures. Anyone new to Brackenwood will find this is the most complete Brackenwood story so far. Still I have lots of work to do on my story skills so future Brackenwood movies will have greater depth.

Thanks to Newgrounds, this movie was scored professionally by Nathan McCree. He's the guy that did the music on the Tomb Raider games (!) so I'm grateful that he agreed to work on this with me. Thanks to him and Tom Fulp, this movie sounds amazing.

Thanks also to Michael Welsh for ironing out some actionscript bugs for me at the last minute!

Reviews


HelgsoHelgso

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 14, 2008

Promising!

Your last animations were amazing but nothing compaired to this one. Nice work again!


People find this review helpful!

Faraz-AhmedFaraz-Ahmed

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 14, 2008

Graphics!

The best presented flash animation i have ever seen, after watching it over and over. Love the story and the setting. You should introduce new characters as the story goes on, not too many though, keep it simple.


People find this review helpful!

DezTurkischDezTurkisch

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 13, 2008

...hehehe....

I love all of the Brackenwood movies, and this is definitely one of my favorites. Great work on this, the beginning was so smooth as it just blew me away how you introduced the storyline. Keep up the amazing work... I hope you come out with more Bitey tales soon!


People find this review helpful!

user500user500

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 13, 2008

lol.

bitey is so funny.


People find this review helpful!

jaxterabitjaxterabit

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 13, 2008

FANTASTIC

i learned soomething from this. "dont steal water balls from a blue fluffy guy"


People find this review helpful!