Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 5, 2007 | 10:42 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice November 7, 2007
  • Review Crew Pick November 7, 2007
  • Daily Feature November 6, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

It's a huge honour to have won the first NG Tank Award.
To be honest, Brackenwood wouldn't be what it is today without the generosity of Newgrounds and the supportive community here.
Thanks everyone for the years of support :D

---

Waterlollies: Bitey's short-sighted arrogance lands him in a world of hurt.

If you have a slow computer, you will probably experience severe frame-dropping throughout some actionscripted particle scenes. Flash Player 9 required, fast computer and Safari browser (the best for viewing Flash movies) strongly recommended

- - update:
- - if you're having trouble viewing it at 25fps, Waterlollies is now on YouTube. Check my channel:
- - youtube.com/chluaid
- - don't forget to come back here and review/rate :)

edit: thanks for the Portal Awards and front page, and thanks everyone for the amazing score and all the great reviews!

For hardcore Brackenwood fans this will be nothing too new, apart from one or two new creatures. Anyone new to Brackenwood will find this is the most complete Brackenwood story so far. Still I have lots of work to do on my story skills so future Brackenwood movies will have greater depth.

Thanks to Newgrounds, this movie was scored professionally by Nathan McCree. He's the guy that did the music on the Tomb Raider games (!) so I'm grateful that he agreed to work on this with me. Thanks to him and Tom Fulp, this movie sounds amazing.

Thanks also to Michael Welsh for ironing out some actionscript bugs for me at the last minute!

Reviews


rtoot3rtoot3

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 21, 2008

4W3$0M3!

i agree with shenorai


People find this review helpful!

ShenoraiShenorai

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 21, 2008

What?!

Number 2?! This needs to be bumped up another rank! 5/5 10/10!


People find this review helpful!

commentatorcommentator

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 21, 2008

Just desserts

The Brackenwood finally gets what's coming to him. All those episodes with him somewhat being more of a Antagonist than a Protagonist has ended and almost everyone got back at him...

What happened to the witch/wizard?

There's no reason for this show to end, it's wonderful quality and somewhat continuous storyline has made it into one of the best (alas the award) ever in Newgrounds.


People find this review helpful!

Little-Red-BearLittle-Red-Bear

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 21, 2008

This is one of the best.

very good.



JEXstudios1JEXstudios1

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 21, 2008

Amazing!

This was very good. i useually watch a flash movie, not for its animation quality, but for its story line, and humor... this on the other hand i have watched about 4 times today, just to watch its animation marvel. The idea was great, loved the storyline, it was so simple, yet so intriguing. it was a great idea, and id love to see more of this quality... keep up the good work.


People find this review helpful!