Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 5, 2007 | 10:42 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice November 7, 2007
  • Review Crew Pick November 7, 2007
  • Daily Feature November 6, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

It's a huge honour to have won the first NG Tank Award.
To be honest, Brackenwood wouldn't be what it is today without the generosity of Newgrounds and the supportive community here.
Thanks everyone for the years of support :D

---

Waterlollies: Bitey's short-sighted arrogance lands him in a world of hurt.

If you have a slow computer, you will probably experience severe frame-dropping throughout some actionscripted particle scenes. Flash Player 9 required, fast computer and Safari browser (the best for viewing Flash movies) strongly recommended

- - update:
- - if you're having trouble viewing it at 25fps, Waterlollies is now on YouTube. Check my channel:
- - youtube.com/chluaid
- - don't forget to come back here and review/rate :)

edit: thanks for the Portal Awards and front page, and thanks everyone for the amazing score and all the great reviews!

For hardcore Brackenwood fans this will be nothing too new, apart from one or two new creatures. Anyone new to Brackenwood will find this is the most complete Brackenwood story so far. Still I have lots of work to do on my story skills so future Brackenwood movies will have greater depth.

Thanks to Newgrounds, this movie was scored professionally by Nathan McCree. He's the guy that did the music on the Tomb Raider games (!) so I'm grateful that he agreed to work on this with me. Thanks to him and Tom Fulp, this movie sounds amazing.

Thanks also to Michael Welsh for ironing out some actionscript bugs for me at the last minute!

Reviews


OhLookIDiedOhLookIDied

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 22, 2008

amazing

the animation was so well done its rediculous, i loved the theme, that lil guy was a douchebag XD


People find this review helpful!

MJMCartoonProductionMJMCartoonProduction

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 22, 2008

Excellent animation!

Wow, these animations are very very well made!



KuttingedgednessKuttingedgedness

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars September 22, 2008

beautiful

but pointless why watch something that has no meaning. This flash is well done but isn't funny and has no point. Sorry I don't enjoy mindless torture by this author. Go ahead and down vote me.



rtoot3rtoot3

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 21, 2008

4W3$0M3!

i agree with shenorai


People find this review helpful!

ShenoraiShenorai

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 21, 2008

What?!

Number 2?! This needs to be bumped up another rank! 5/5 10/10!


People find this review helpful!