Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 5, 2007 | 10:42 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice November 7, 2007
  • Review Crew Pick November 7, 2007
  • Daily Feature November 6, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

It's a huge honour to have won the first NG Tank Award.
To be honest, Brackenwood wouldn't be what it is today without the generosity of Newgrounds and the supportive community here.
Thanks everyone for the years of support :D

---

Waterlollies: Bitey's short-sighted arrogance lands him in a world of hurt.

If you have a slow computer, you will probably experience severe frame-dropping throughout some actionscripted particle scenes. Flash Player 9 required, fast computer and Safari browser (the best for viewing Flash movies) strongly recommended

- - update:
- - if you're having trouble viewing it at 25fps, Waterlollies is now on YouTube. Check my channel:
- - youtube.com/chluaid
- - don't forget to come back here and review/rate :)

edit: thanks for the Portal Awards and front page, and thanks everyone for the amazing score and all the great reviews!

For hardcore Brackenwood fans this will be nothing too new, apart from one or two new creatures. Anyone new to Brackenwood will find this is the most complete Brackenwood story so far. Still I have lots of work to do on my story skills so future Brackenwood movies will have greater depth.

Thanks to Newgrounds, this movie was scored professionally by Nathan McCree. He's the guy that did the music on the Tomb Raider games (!) so I'm grateful that he agreed to work on this with me. Thanks to him and Tom Fulp, this movie sounds amazing.

Thanks also to Michael Welsh for ironing out some actionscript bugs for me at the last minute!

Reviews


DWT-ProductionsDWT-Productions

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 5, 2007

Simply Outstanding!!!!!!!

this was extremely good, there were two thing that stood outwhile i was watching this. 1, the music which was by far one of the greatest scores ive seen not only on flash movie but on the internet content i have ever seen. and 2, the lenght of the movie itself was extremely surprising to me. usuallly when a movie have as good graphics as this, they run short but this one kept on going and going which was very good. i didnt want it to stop! lol

this flash movie is simply not NG worthy, its freaking tv/short film worthy!!
this movie will stay No.1 for a very long time and it deserves it!!!!! WELL DONE - GREAT FLASH!!!!!!



DranosDranos

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 5, 2007

fantastic just amazing

one of the best flashes i've seen. this is your best one yet. the art work is just amazing it looks like you've out so much into each and every slide.



pointmanzeropointmanzero

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 5, 2007

Once again...

We are graced by your presence.
You are the greatest flash author on this site.



QlyQly

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 5, 2007

OMG! It's finally here

Directly to the top, vote people, vote, let's put the best at the top spot once again, forget about all the other crap, Adam Phillips is the only one that truly deserves the podium
The graphics are sublime, the music exquisite, the animation flawless, and the story is beatiful, will make you smile. This is art people, this is all a flash movie could hope to be..
thank you again and again Adam!


People find this review helpful!

weeerieweeerie

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 5, 2007

Great!

This is really good! I love the work you put into it. Good Job!