Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 5, 2007 | 10:42 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice November 7, 2007
  • Review Crew Pick November 7, 2007
  • Daily Feature November 6, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

It's a huge honour to have won the first NG Tank Award.
To be honest, Brackenwood wouldn't be what it is today without the generosity of Newgrounds and the supportive community here.
Thanks everyone for the years of support :D

---

Waterlollies: Bitey's short-sighted arrogance lands him in a world of hurt.

If you have a slow computer, you will probably experience severe frame-dropping throughout some actionscripted particle scenes. Flash Player 9 required, fast computer and Safari browser (the best for viewing Flash movies) strongly recommended

- - update:
- - if you're having trouble viewing it at 25fps, Waterlollies is now on YouTube. Check my channel:
- - youtube.com/chluaid
- - don't forget to come back here and review/rate :)

edit: thanks for the Portal Awards and front page, and thanks everyone for the amazing score and all the great reviews!

For hardcore Brackenwood fans this will be nothing too new, apart from one or two new creatures. Anyone new to Brackenwood will find this is the most complete Brackenwood story so far. Still I have lots of work to do on my story skills so future Brackenwood movies will have greater depth.

Thanks to Newgrounds, this movie was scored professionally by Nathan McCree. He's the guy that did the music on the Tomb Raider games (!) so I'm grateful that he agreed to work on this with me. Thanks to him and Tom Fulp, this movie sounds amazing.

Thanks also to Michael Welsh for ironing out some actionscript bugs for me at the last minute!

Reviews


pointmanzeropointmanzero

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 5, 2007

Once again...

We are graced by your presence.
You are the greatest flash author on this site.



QlyQly

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 5, 2007

OMG! It's finally here

Directly to the top, vote people, vote, let's put the best at the top spot once again, forget about all the other crap, Adam Phillips is the only one that truly deserves the podium
The graphics are sublime, the music exquisite, the animation flawless, and the story is beatiful, will make you smile. This is art people, this is all a flash movie could hope to be..
thank you again and again Adam!


People find this review helpful!

weeerieweeerie

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 5, 2007

Great!

This is really good! I love the work you put into it. Good Job!



Iamgod00021Iamgod00021

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 5, 2007

Horray

You came out with it finally. Nice animation. The one thing I didn't like about it was, when he was falling, and he hit the cliff and then jumped, there was no build up from the land to the jump. He seems he would need to land and then extend his legs, not be falling and then extend his legs to get enough force to launch him that far. Really nice work though.



deckheadtottiedeckheadtottie

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 5, 2007

Outstanding

This is quite arguably the finest series on Newgrounds. There's something about the simplicity of the story line, along with the world class animation that just brings it together nicely.

These animations remind me of watching kid's TV when I was a child, and my parents would sit down and watch them with me. I always thought they were just keeping me company because I was small, but I like to think they sat there because they were enjoying the cartoon, too. The point I'm trying to make is, although the narrative is easy to understand and that there isn't any adult humour, per se, you don't have to be young and naive to enjoy this. Any one of any age can watch and feel fantastic about themselves.

Very rarely are there animations submitted to Newgrounds which are truly classed for everyone, but I challenge anyone on this site to watch this, and not enjoy themselves.

Really, this is a fine piece of creativity.